We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service.”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Landmark Resort during a warm week in July. We booked a 3 bedroom condo which had one bedroom downstairs, one enclosed bedroom and one open bedroom upstairs. I was frustrated to find that there was no airconditioning up stairs and had to wait until the downstairs window unit cooled it off, which occured several hours after my son went to bed. At the time of booking, we agreed to stay for 4 nights in one condo and would switch to another condo for the fifth night of our stay. The morning of the switch, we were informed my desk staff that they expected us to check out at 11AM but would not be given a new room until 4PM. What they expected us to do with 2 preschool aged children for 5 hours and no luggage or food, I don't know. I don't know why they couldn't accomodate us by letting us stay in our room until the other room was clean? When we questioned the plan, the staff let us stay in the condo only after much grief. The unit was old with filthy carpet and outdated furniture and decorations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 910 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

The staff is super helpful and friendly. The hotel has great views even if you have the wooded view rooms. The hotel was very quiet. It was weird that they have do not disturb signs...they will knock on your door every morning to see if you need towels.

The beds are very very firm.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

We pride ourselves on the level of customer service we provide. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed at the Landmark resort for seven nights and we were very impressed with the condo, the grounds and the staff. Our condo was clean, had a fully equipped kitchen, and a great view of Green Bay. The pools were a hit with the kids and the resort is close to all the great places to go in Door County.
We were so impressed, that we have already reserved a room for our next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredArmy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I got married at this hotel and had a wonderful experience...I would recommend it to anyone who would love a beautiful place for a wedding or a weekend getaway!

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank apost08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Rude help! The front desk people were rude and unhelpful. Very unprofessional staff and management.. Not what I expected. Small rooms and on the dirty side. Beds very uncomfortable.too. Would not recommend this to anyone I know. Will not stay there again or eat there either. Something is not right with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My family has been going to Door County for years but this was the first year we'd stayed at The Landmark. After reading some negative reviews, we were admittedly concerned.

Our experience at The Landmark was simply wonderful. We had "Premium Lake View 1BR King" in the Harbor building. The view out the six windows was simply spectacular. It's on a bluff, so you see a half mile of forest, then Lake Michigan. Hands down, the view out the window was the best we've ever experienced in Wisconsin.

As for the condo unit itself, it was quite nice, and we did not experience any of the negative things others have written about. The unit was clean, the furniture was fine, the kitchen was standard. The room was indeed a corner room, and we felt it was relatively spacious for a one bedroom. Wireless internet worked about 95% of the time, which was sufficient.

We used the indoor pool a few times, and ordered delivery service from their on-site restaurant twice. No complaints.

The Landmark delivered a very good value, and we will be back next year.

(The picture I've attached was a SMALL PORTION of the view out the window, covering perhaps a quarter of what you would see.)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbuck320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My wife and Have been coming to Door County since 1973 and have stayed in many resorts in "The Door". The one bedroom room condo that we rented was very small and looked like it had NOT been cleaned for a long time. The landscaping out side was just as bad, grass was over 6 inches long, bushes not trimed. ect. We would never go back to this resort. We did turn in a card telling how bad it was during our stay. e have not heard back from the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fin6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing