We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Door County”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Door County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

I got married at this hotel and had a wonderful experience...I would recommend it to anyone who would love a beautiful place for a wedding or a weekend getaway!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank apost08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    189
    87
    32
    27
See reviews for
223
219
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fort myers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Rude help! The front desk people were rude and unhelpful. Very unprofessional staff and management.. Not what I expected. Small rooms and on the dirty side. Beds very uncomfortable.too. Would not recommend this to anyone I know. Will not stay there again or eat there either. Something is not right with this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

My family has been going to Door County for years but this was the first year we'd stayed at The Landmark. After reading some negative reviews, we were admittedly concerned.

Our experience at The Landmark was simply wonderful. We had "Premium Lake View 1BR King" in the Harbor building. The view out the six windows was simply spectacular. It's on a bluff, so you see a half mile of forest, then Lake Michigan. Hands down, the view out the window was the best we've ever experienced in Wisconsin.

As for the condo unit itself, it was quite nice, and we did not experience any of the negative things others have written about. The unit was clean, the furniture was fine, the kitchen was standard. The room was indeed a corner room, and we felt it was relatively spacious for a one bedroom. Wireless internet worked about 95% of the time, which was sufficient.

We used the indoor pool a few times, and ordered delivery service from their on-site restaurant twice. No complaints.

The Landmark delivered a very good value, and we will be back next year.

(The picture I've attached was a SMALL PORTION of the view out the window, covering perhaps a quarter of what you would see.)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbuck320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

My wife and Have been coming to Door County since 1973 and have stayed in many resorts in "The Door". The one bedroom room condo that we rented was very small and looked like it had NOT been cleaned for a long time. The landscaping out side was just as bad, grass was over 6 inches long, bushes not trimed. ect. We would never go back to this resort. We did turn in a card telling how bad it was during our stay. e have not heard back from the resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fin6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Usually when my family visits Door County every year for the Pumpkin Patch Fest we stay at the Landings Resort in Egg Harbor. Unfortunately, it was booked so we settled for the Landmark. The resort required a three night minimum for the fest weekend, so we booked the three days. When we arrived into our room, we were very surprised at how cold the room was. The heat was not turned on for our stay, so for the first half hour the room was freezing (maintenance came to the room to resolve the issue-they forgot to turn the unit on.) Another negative during our stay was that the pool was outside of our unit so we had to go outside with small children in 30 degree weather (chilly!) and the jacuzzi was closed for cleaning?
As far as space, the two bedroom, one bath unit we rented was quite small, but it was adequate and clean. The property itself was older, but very beautiful.
On one last positive note, the restaurant had a great brunch and the staff was very accommodating. We ended up leaving a night early because of a sick child and received a full refund.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myboys2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak park, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed at the landmark for a week with out 11 month old son. The location was great-everything we wanted to see was within a 20 minute drive. The room was perfect for us-the only down side was the one closed bedroom(the other was an open loft) was very small. We had to turn the bed on the side to fit our pack and play. The pool was nice and there was even a playground for our son. They had free internet too. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimrn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, N.C.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

This is a nice place. All suites but far too remote. It didn't help that it rained every day and the foliage had not turned but there is no breakfast place nearby and no newspaper in the morning. Door County did not show us much as the towns are too small and without the character of New England. If you go stay in Sturgeon Bay (Pop. 9600) and drive through Door County. Again, no knock on the hotel accomodations themsleves but simply too remote unless you are there to commune with nature by yourself. Restaurant open only at night and on certain days.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiovet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.1 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing