We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter wonderland in late March/early April”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a travel voucher from Deal Chicken and wanted to use it for Spring Break. There were no resorts available in the south for that week, so we ended up choosing this resort in Wisconsin and were not disappointed. We hardly get any decent snow in Kentucky in the winter, so it was actually an awesome experience to arrive here to a couple of feet of snow and Green Bay totally frozen over. Obviously this was the off season for the Wisconsin peninsula, but that ended up being one of the cool things about this trip... exploring all the nearby parks, beaches and nature preserves in perfect winter serenity.... absolutely beautiful.

The Landmark Resort was very nice with very accommodating and friendly staff. I wish I could remember the name of the maintenance guy who spent at least an hour in our room helping us with a computer issue. Our family of five got lots of daily use out of the nice indoor pool, sauna and hot tubs (one in the main lobby area and one in our separate building). Only complaint about the room is that the kitchen is tiny--- really could only have one person in there at a time.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our wintery spring break vacation! It was a nice change of pace from our usual beach vacations.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckySteff444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 973 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed the view of the bay and the many amenities at the Landmark such as pool, tennis courts, whirlpool, and fitness center. There was one bedroom with a bath on the first level, then a bedroom with shower in the loft area. Rooms were a little small, but we enjoyed the place overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela_M847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked a room online for the resort. The reservation never went through. The young girl and the night manager helped us through a stressful time. They had rooms available for part of our stay but not all 4 nights. The manager offered to help us find another room to finish out our vacation. She really went above and beyond to help us out.
The room was clean but small. We had 2 couples. The upstairs bedroom was a loft and not private. It worked for the time we spent in the room. And I got a free bottle of wine for my Birthday.The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a water view room and had a great view of the bay. Other than the lack of A/C in the bedroom, we really liked the room. Spent the afternoon at the pool...very nice. Dinner at the restaurant was very good (fantastic walleye) but the lighting was way too bright. We had a very nice, relaxing stay and will definitely book the Landmark again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaT736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We came here for a wedding and made our reservation months in advance. We asked for a luxury room with a view and were willing to pay a premium price. What we got was a view of the parking lot. We not only didn't have luxury accommodations, we were in a privately owned condo that looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years and was furnished with garage sale furniture. Although the grounds are lovely, the staff very nice, there isn't a place to get breakfast within walking distance. This has been a very big disappointment. Even the common area in the building we were in did not have a view. I used the fitness center and even the limited amount of equipment was not all in working order. I feel bad that the groom's family worked hard to select something special for everyone who traveled here from around the country and we are not having a good experience. If you are looking for a luxury experience in this area, I would be very cautious about coming here.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank BlackLabMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The location couldn't be better - we also had great weather and were there for a wedding (in the wedding) and we had a blast. I can't remember what we paid for the room but it was definitely nice, just no upgrades - very basic. Bedroom was small but it had a living area, kitchen, pull out sofa, etc. Everyone that had signed the guest book said they had a fantastic time there too, and they came at all different times of the year. Door county in general is beautiful. My only major issue with the place was that when we left, all my stuff smelled of 'the woods / cigarette smoke' I don't know what it is, but I'm still trying to get it out of my clothes / purse / makeup brushes / etc...very weird and somewhat annoying. Maybe that's just a normal 'woodsy' smell and I need to get out more? :)

Room Tip: Try and get into the flagship building on either the 2nd or 3th floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely resort-3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, tennis courts, complimentary coffee, walking paths, beautiful wooded property overlooking the bay. Carryington bar & grill (excellent) right next door. We stayed in a 1 bedroom (queen bed). Bedroom & bath were small, but overall rate was good for everything they offered.

Room Tip: We would prefer a king bed & larger unit, but nothing else was available when we placed our rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coyote7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
228 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
831 reviews
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
6.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: $114 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing