We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped suite”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cramped suite”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our one bedroom suite facing the parking lot on first floor seemed okay upon entry. The small kitchen has an apartment sized stove and a full size fridge. It would have been adequate for cooking small meals for 2 people. The living/dining room area was small but adequate for 2 people. But... the TV was old, the place smelled of smoke, the bedroom was the smallest room I've ever seen in a hotel/resort. there was only 2 feet of space all around the bed. There was no dresser or chair (obviously, because there was no room). There were 2 floor to ceiling cabinets at the head of each side of the bed. This made storing and changing clothes very inconvenient and having that cabinet right next to your head while you slept was unpleasant. The bathroom was just as cramped -- just enough for 1 person to stand in front of the sink. It was so small that the lightswitch had to be hidden behind the door. It felt claustrophobic. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: it was also priced too high for off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliedeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    225
    93
    38
    28
See reviews for
293
264
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in a loft unit with a lake view in the Flagship Building. There was a full kitchen and a tiny balcony. Everything in the condo was dated and well too worn, especially the beds! All the faucets were so hard to turn on it was frustrating every time we used the kitchen faucet. The worse part was the condo, especially the kitchen, was VERY dirty. Our comforter was dirty on the inside, not that I ever use one in a rental. I can't stay in a dirty place! I have traded my time share for over 12 years and this is the SMALLEST unit I have ever stayed in. The second bedroom was a loft so no privacy there. I would NEVER book here again Don't know if all the units are this bad.

Room Tip: Not sure if all condos need upgrading but I would ask upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tennismimioffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in a loft unit with a lake view in the Harbor Building. There was a full kitchen and a small balcony. Everything was dated about the room and in need of an update. The furniture was worn, and it was a just a well-used room. Your luck may be better getting a remodeled room.

The location is great. Quiet, and you can walk into Egg Harbor. The pools are nice.

Next time in Door County we would try a different property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed for the Pumpkin Patch festival in Egg Harbor. This wasn't our first stay at this resort, so we knew what to expect. We had a great time! The fall colors were breathtaking, and the location was perfect for doing what we wanted to do for our fall trip to Door County. We were in a one bedroom queen water view suite; from our balcony, we were able to take in the beautiful sunset, the view of the bay, and those amazing fall colors. The room had a complete kitchen, table and chairs for dining, a separate area with chairs and sofa and table for relaxing. There is a small bay window, and the balcony area with chairs and a small table. The bedroom is separate and enclosed. Everything was clean and well maintained. The room we had was equipped with a new mattress, and it was quite comfortable! The bathroom is basic and small, although I did like that the sink was in a separate area. The room was beyond spacious for just the two of us. The property is located among huge trees, we truly felt like we were in the north woods of Wisconsin here! The Landmark has a check in desk that was quite welcoming with a fire going, and hot cider and apples were offered, very nice as it was a tad chilly when we were there. The building we stayed in also had a lobby area with picture windows and a fireplace, we did have to call to get someone to light it (per sign on fireplace), but it was relaxing to sit by the warmth of the fireplace and wind down a bit before heading back to our room. There was a whirlpool on ground floor of the building, nice to use just to soak tired feet! There is a pool in the main building, looked nice, but we didn't use it. They have outdoor pools and patios, which I am sure are great in summer. I was a bit concerned reading about the musty, moldy smell...Yes, there is a slight, very slight, musty smell, however, I think it is more to do with the location in the woods than any real mold issues. We liked that there was a restaurant on site, and we enjoyed a meal there one evening. We would stay again as we feel this is a good value with a great location and a beautiful property, especially in the fall!

Room Tip: Water view room looks out over trees and the bay, excellent for fall colors and great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited the Landmark for one evening in mid October. Flagship unit was very clean. Twin beds were a good option for our daughter and friend. The fireplace and balcony were nice touches.
The ambiance was very calm. We really enjoyed walking around the paths. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

There was a restaurant on site,but we did not visit.

****The hot cider was a welcome treat. :)

Room Tip: Flagship area was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Tan 2 bedroom condo in the Landmark Resort is conviently located in Egg Harbor. Unit 2325 is clean and nicely decorated with a view of trees and the lake. I recommend the resort as well as this TAN property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired1FortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This property is tucked back in a wooded area. Very peaceful. The rooms are quite dated, but clean. Fridge in our room was cracked. This place is o.k. for the money. Although their is a musty type smell, I think it is more because of the lack of sun and breezes and less air circulation, not actually mold. I did not have a issue with it, but both my wife and I have commented on this for this visit and in years past.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMary30330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
758 reviews
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
6.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing