We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Feathered Star B&B(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shallows Resort(Egg Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lull-Abi Inn(Egg Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
533
306
129
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
306
129
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor buildingon site restaurantdoor countygreen bayflagship buildinghot tubwater viewthe kitchensteam roomindoor poolbedroom lofttennis courtsmain buildingfall colorsoff seasoncommon areasbeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I love Door County with all of the good food, shops, artists, and beautiful scenery. The Landmark is located in Egg Harbor which is a central location for sightseeing from Sturgeon Bay to Gills Rock. Egg Harbor has several shops, restaurants, and free summer concerts in the park. The condo at Landmark was clean, we had a king bed, and the kitchen was small but equipped with a stove, mircrowave, full size refrigerator with everything so that I could make breakfasts and some dinners when we wanted to stay in. Our unit had a woods view because I didn't want to pay extra to look out the window at the water. We had a comfortable unit for the price. Nice water views from lounge on each floor or outside. We used both the indoor pool which is open 24 hours and the heated outdoor pool. They have several pools and hot tubs on the property. There are things to do at the resort like tennis and basketball but, if it rains--you can get a movie rental from the office, use the exercise room, indoor pool, or game room. We had a couple of good meals at their restaurant, Carrington, which has beautiful views from the windows or patio. They even had weekly line dancing lessons at Carrington when we were there. We had a broken can opener and the staff replaced it immediately. Nice and helpful. The resort appeared to be full when we were there in July. This was my second stay at the Landmark. Condos are individually owned so not exactly furnished alike.

Room Tip: Navigator and Charthouse buildings have a little larger size condo units. Some have flat panel TVs and fireplaces.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The first two nights of our stay were in a room that did not have a view of the lake. The last 3 nights were in a room with a view of the lake. We booked very late and were unable to get the room we wanted for the whole stay. The first room was not very good. There were not enough hooks to hang up our towels. There were not enough towels. The master bedroom did not have a tv. The room overall was not so good. The second room was wonderful. The owner provided a lot of cd's for our children to watch. There were a lot of personal touches added to the room. When we go back we want to make sure we have a room like this one. The indoor pool is nice, but we had to walk outside to get there. That could be a problem if the weather is super bad. The health club is okay. The views outside are beautiful. The grounds are wonderful and the location is super. We hope to go back here and stay in a room like the second room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at The Landmark many times and we keep coming back. The location is a bit out from downtown Egg Harbor, so you do have to drive to get to the shopping, restaurants, marina, etc... but it is a short drive.

The hotel is spacious and has many amenities. It is secluded in the woods and really makes you feel like you are in a private area. The rooms have kitchens which are fully equipped, living rooms, bedrooms and lofts which make for a lot of space if you need it. We keep coming back (and rated very 4/5) because we feel it really is a value that cannot be beat in Door County. We are always able to find a good rate and this makes the stay totally worth it. Do a little searching and you will likely be able to find a great deal for this property!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank coopmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This resort has so much going for it, it is secluded with fantastic views of the lake. The pools are very nice with a hot tub in each building. Each of the rooms are privately owned which ours was nice but crowded. The hallways were dingy and cold and you could smell cigarette smoke in them. Our building (Flagship) had stairs that made it very difficult to get your luggage cart to your room as a result. The bedroom was very small and the AC did not work very well. This resort could have a gem but falls short of it.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank padelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Landmark provided one of the worst traveling experiences I have had. After a long line at check-in I went to my room and found the previous guests had smoked despite the room being no smoking. The room smelled like smoke immediately upon entering. I returned to the front desk and they apologized but said the Landmark was booked for months and they could not provide me another room. This is a huge problem as hotels in Door County in summer are impossible to find. While the desk staff was nice they could not help us find another room. We had driven four hours to attend a race and had to deal with this all after the check-in time of 4pm. For travelers thinking about the Landmark I would make sure to consider having a back up plan. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyPeasy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews