We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service.”

Rays Family restaurant
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Edgerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This family restaurant had never disappointed me. We go nearly every Sunday for brunch, and it is always good whether you have breakfast our any other meal. The staff is always very friendly and the place is always clean. I recommend the homemade jelly for your toast or pancakes, or try a scoop of the locally made ice cream, they are both delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STOUGHTON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have visited Ray's several times and it never disappoints us. I have had their deep fried scallops a few times and they are great. For a mere $10.99 you get soup or salad, choice of potato, vegetable of the day, probably a dozen deep fried scallops, AND dessert. You cannot get this meal at a fine dining restaurant in our area for that price. My husband had the hot beef sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy, a huge helping and he really enjoyed it. Service is fast and friendly. Its just off Interstate 90 about 2 miles and well worth taking the time to stop. I think breakfast is served anytime and alcoholic beverages are available if you want a drink before your meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEILA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service for breakfast in a clean environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

In the past 10 years I have eaten breakfast here at least 25 times. I have never been unhappy with my food. The service is always good and the food is always tasty and hot. The food comes really fast after you order. I usually like to read the paper and drink coffee while waiting for my breakfast. That doesn't really happen at Ray's. Even when the place is packed you still get your food in record time. I have no complaints about Ray's at all. Consistently good and hot food with friendly service in a clean business.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaperTiger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food for small town restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rays has good food. A nice menu with a good variety of food. I love that they will do made to order options upon request. We ate there with out of town visitors and we needed a quick meal. The service is great and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are looking for a great Wisconsin fish fry then Rays Family Restaurant in Edgerton is the place to go. We have eaten in the restaurant but usually call in our order and take it home. I always get the fried cod and my wife likes the baked cod. Both of them are excellent and are a large portion. Included in the meal are a baked potato, french fries, or potato pancakes and choice of a salad or their clam chowder soup. A excellent meal for the price. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FinallyRetired2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rays Family restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rays Family restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing