We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Golf Get Away Had a great Time Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coachman's Golf Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coachman's Golf Resort
Save
You added Coachman's Golf Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Edgerton B&B and Inns
Southwest Chicago Suburbs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golf Get Away Had a great Time Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

6 buddies (semi seniors) looking for a place to get away for a few days , relax, play golf and enjoy a few adult beverages. Coachman's provided all of the above.

The location is ideal, right off I-90, 20 miles south of Madison Wi. and less than a 3 hour drive from Chicago area.

Considering the absurdly hot summer we are experiencing, the golf course was in fantastic condition. Greens and fairways were fine and very few brown spots anywhere. Don't let the yardage fool you into thinkg this a chip and putt course. Most holes require accurate tee shots and approach shots in order to score well.

The staff, (golf course, restaurant/bar and maid service) were all extremely friendly and accomodating. They were all local area college kids. Restaurant food was pretty good with a menu varied enough to to accomdate any taste or appetite.

Room accomodations, while a bit dated, were quite comfortable, clean, fresh and well maintained.

Coachman's is a excellent value and the management staff will work with you to configure a package to suit your needs and budget.

Only one caveat. This is a golf resort quite a ways from anything else so there's not much else to do except golf and have dinner. Those with little kids would do better to go on up to the Dells.

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms are motel type in 3 different building but all pretty much the same. However if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scruffy_the_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Growing up in WI, the Friday night fish fry is always a perfect end to the week. And Wisconsonites drive from place to place to find the best one. We found the best one this week! We drove to Coachman's Golf Resort north of Edgerton, WI. Besides great fish (cod) you get a salad, rolls, choice of potatoe and green bean casserole. I choose the potatoe bake and it was great. I am a picky eater, so to impress me, is tough. I loved this meal! Reasonably priced & good service. We will become repeat customers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Coachmans does the golf weekend the way it should be done. The golf course is always well kept and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We went as a group last year and just made reservations for this year. This is an annual trip and Coachmans will be the place going forward.
The course is challenging enough to keep you interested and they have 27 holes to choose. The good golfer will score well and the novice will stay interested.
The Motel suites the needs and the food offered at the restaurant is always excellent. We parked on a Friday and never moved the car.
I recommend this location.
DS

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3leftfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Motel accommodations were simple, but clean. Basic services and comforts. Good layout of the grounds. A golf resort where everything is just a close walk or short drive in a golf cart. No need to leave the resort unless you want to see some of the towns within a short drive.

The food at the restaurant was excellent with many different selections to choose from.
The golf course has three nine-hole courses. Found that some of the grounds maintenance could have been a little better, but overall golf was good.

The staff is just as friendly as can be. Especially enjoyed the help of Theresa in the Motel office, Brittany in the restaurant, Zach in the Bar, and Jim the Starter provided world class customer service.

Room Tip: There is a main building and some outer buildings, but rooms in each were nice. We stayed in an out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgerton
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
14.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman's Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman's Golf Resort

Property: Coachman's Golf Resort
Address: 984 CTH A, Edgerton, WI 53534
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Edgerton
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Edgerton
Number of rooms: 61

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing