We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than the pictures!!”

Review of Poggio alla Rocca

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Ginestra and Corbezzolo apartments
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
aerial photo poggio alla rocca
Enter a caption for your photo
Sughera apartment
Sughera apartment
Sughera apartment
Ginestra and Corbezzolo apartments
Sughera apartment
Alba apartment
Alba apartment
Alba apartment
Alba apartment
Alba apartment
Alba apartment
Enter a caption for your photo
Sole apartment
Sole apartment
Sole apartment
Sole apartment
Enter a caption for your photo
Ginestra and Corbezzolo apartments
Ginestra and Corbezzolo apartments
brand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Casale di Pari, Civitella Paganico, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ali p
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can not say enough wonderful things about Poggio alla Rocca. The photographs online (while incredible) do not do it justice. Every place you look is incredibly beautiful. Our hosts are so kind and attentive. They even made us dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant that what was the most amazing meal of my life. We have spent the past several days exploring the area and spending time by the pool. The pool area is the most relaxing place you can be. Poggio alla Rocca produces really delicious red and white wine that is made available to you at all times throughout your stay. I really can not say enough great things about this wonderful place. We look forward to returning with more family and friends. It's incredible. Note: if you drive in, follow your google maps and trust what the google lady tells you. When you are told to travel down a gravel path...stay the course. You will eventually find your home away from home!! It's an amazing place to call home for a few days and I'll be incredibly sad to leave on Thursday!

cheers, ali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsox864...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Choice of Accommodation in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was amazing. Exceeded all of our expectations. The view is stunning, spanning the Tuscan countryside. Our hosts were excellent: kind, welcoming, and helpful. They went above and beyond their duties of our hosts, but not in a burdening way.

Why we would recommend: views, hospitality, room were neat, showers are nice, nice central location to many nice scenic Tuscan drives and Siena, TVs have satellite and many movies in different languages, washer/dryer convenient, they grow their own spices that you can pick to add to a meal if you cook on the location.

GPS is a little hard for this spot, HOWEVER, google maps finds it perfectly so isn't an issue. I would recommend this place to family and friends. Such a special spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steviesho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful choice in the countryside”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For those with own transport looking to escape to the Italian countryside, this is a great choice. Note that via car, after taking the tight turn off the main road turn left at the gravel crossroads and continue past the first signed accommodation. You're rewarded with a super welcome, serving up home grown wine and a wonderful pool with the most extraordinary views. Come with supplies or venture to nearby Pari or the pizzeria (very good) you go past on the way to poggio. A lovely retreat and a great place to unwind with a book, or simply taking in the views with a cappuccino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandam...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much to Susanna and Francesco for making our first holiday abroad with our two year old such a good one, particularly after the airport lost our suitcase, which we were without for the whole week. From homemade soup, capuccinos and red wine, to advice on where to buy things, and where to visit, they couldn't have been more helpful.

The views from Poggio alla Rocca are beyond stunning, it took your breath away every morning to look out on. Look forward to visiting again with a full set of luggage. Tuscany is beautiful - you may need a car to get to everywhere you'd like to, but the scenery along the way is worth it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roebuck01
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best swimming pool view in Tuscany?”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great few days in Poggio alla Rocca. Upon arrival the first thing that strikes you is the incredible panorama of the rolling Tuscan hills and distant mountains. The whole property is designed perfectly to make the most of this view with a spotless Terrace and Infinity Pool. There is plenty of space even when all the apartments are full, with plenty of comfortable chairs, loungers etc.
The hosts were very approachable and helpful and provided a very attentive service including serving coffee by the pool and providing bottles of home-produced wine.
The apartment was comfortable and well furnished, but this almost seems secondary because you will want to spend all your time outdoors!
Would love to come back, for longer next time.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneH120...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property. Lovely hosts. Incredible holiday.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a stunning place to stay, relax and enjoy Tuscany. The hosts are a lovely, friendly couple always on hand to offer coffee, ice cream or offer advice. The views are incredible. The rooms authentic and cosy. Would absolutely recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, relaxing peace, delicious food in Pari”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice time with our 3 kids at Poggio alla Rocca. The view is outstanding, the pool great and the village of Pari has a delicious small restaurant at the first floor.
Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. I can especially recommend the apartments Ginestra and Corbezollo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing