We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Manny's Cocina

Manny's Cocina
Ranked #42 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've been here for dinner a few times and it was pretty good. I like the bacon wrapped stuffed shrimp but was kind of underwhelmed last time for dinner, especially because it's so expensive. However, we had lunch here and it was fantastic (yet still expensive). I had the crab cake salad and my husband had the mahi tacos and we thought it was great. I love their mojitos too. The only thing was that last time when we were there for lunch the service was not good. It was like they were kind of slow so they weren't paying attention really well. We actually saw two people come in, wait at the counter, and then leave when they weren't acknowledged. We initially sat outside, but decided to come inside to make sure the employees saw us to remember we were there (not our first time in this type of situation!).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lirpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What A Suprise in Eau Claire”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were in Eau Claire on business and we both thought Mexican food sounded good. We asked at the front desk and they gave us a couple of suggestions and said if you want "upscale" Mexican go to Manny's. Both of us are fine with local TexMex you find in most places but we had to go see what "upscale" Mexican was in Eau Claire.

Boy were we surprised! A tastefully designed interior in a relatively new building. A very nice bar with all the upscale tequillia and margarittas available. Those alone would qualify for "upscale" mexican but then they went much further. They had a wine list, especially boutique California vineyards, that would surpass any upscale restaraunt. Then beside for a nice variety of both traditional and nice Mexican dishes they also had at least 6 fresh fish dishes on the menu. In Eau Claire

All of this and the prices are reasonable! Service, atmostphere, food and drinks were great. Dont pass this one up!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
242 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Sunday's are the best!!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went here on a Sunday and were amazed at the specials they had for Sunday. Half price drinks and $2.00 domestic beers. The Mahi-Mahi tacos were excellent and only $5.00!!! The other items were very good to. If you are going to try this place out go on a Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than appears”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I showed up at 11:30 to beat the lunch crowd and was the only one there. The service was friendly and fast. I had the Acapolco(sp?) nacho appetizer and was very tasty. Says it has jalapeno's, but I couldn't taste them which was fine by me. Decore is cool!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always great seafood, and the best wine list in town.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Manny's has great Mexican seafood. Great quality, great variety. They might have the best wine list in town, at least the best list of the wines they actually have unlike others. It is a big place. Even on busy nights, you can get a table and good service. This is not your typical Mexican restaurant, it is so much better.

Helpful?
Thank Manager V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing