We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal, nice service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mill Restaurant & Bar

Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice meal, nice service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

No complaints here. The food was very good, and all the people that we came in contact with were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roni-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    92
    48
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a taste for a burger and this restaurant was walking distance from our hotel. We ordered the boneless chicken wings as an appatizer and they came with homemade ranch dressing. Very good. The cheeseburger was not big but made up for it in taste. The service was slow but the restaurant was clean. We would go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank curveball34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the midwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Delivery Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have dined here a couple times always excellent food and service. Their delivery service is great, both fast and the food is packaged very nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoxAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good food and atmosphere.It was too cold in the restaurant, but otherwise we enjoyed it.Would definitely go back again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank budndonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Great menu, beers & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This restaurant was a short walk from my motel but worth the effort. Comprehensive menu, good friendly service and good choice of beers. It was my preferred eating place for 2 of my 3 nights in the area. Wish I'd used it on the 1st night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing