We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrimptastic”

Tokyo Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Price range: $15 - $33
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shrimptastic”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

By far best shrimp, mustard sauce I have ever had. Period(and that's the Gods truth) NO IF's on this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kburzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best of Eau Claire”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is the best steak and shrimp restaurant in the Eau Claire area. Be ready with your cameras, as the chef prepares your meal right in front of your eyes. Check the phone book for discount coupons. Family friendly. Every time we go, we have a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shrimptastic”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We live in Eau Claire and this is our favorite restaurant! It helps to call ahead and make a reservation at night. In the evening they cook Teppanyaki style(about eight around a grill and the chef cooks in front of you) The ginger dressing and soup come with all the meals and is outstanding. Plan about 2 hours to eat here. Great place for groups, not a place for a romantic dinner because you sit with others that you might not know. Our children always do good here but it can get long for a young toddler.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwethereyetec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a nice treat in Eau Claire”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We go to Tokyo a couple of times each year. We are usually celebrating something and we are usually in a big group. It is always fun to sit in a big group of friends and watch the food preparation and share some bites. Although I have seen better showmanship in other Teppanyaki restaurants, the food here is wonderful and the show is pretty good. Call some friends and reserve a whole table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Hibachi Shrimp!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of my favorite resturants. There are always coupons in the phone book for a meal for 2 for under $40. This may seem like a lot but it includes a shrimp appetizer, salad, soup, veggies, rice, meat of your choice and green tea afterwards. The dipping sauces are phenomonal. The soup and salad are awesome. Great wine/drink menu. And really fun choices for desset, I like the plum wine ice cream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing