We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich my GF ever had!”
Review of Acoustic Cafe

Acoustic Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Eau Claire WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sandwich my GF ever had!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Had turkey sandwich with cheese soup. Fresh warm bread, huge portions, very fresh...we both loved our meal. Walking downtown shops and stopping here makes for a fun Fall afternoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

They warmed the bread on my turkey sandwhich which I would never have thought to do! It was delicious! I also got a cup of soup, vegetable beef which was fantastic as well. Great ambiance and music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lees1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Love the artwork hanging around for sale. Food is awesome. Fast and friendly. Afterwards you can walk the downtown sculpture tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeeCee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Downtown flavor”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were passing through Eau Claire and took a long detour to eat lunch at a local joint. A lot of empty storefronts downtown, but Acoustic Cafe was full of people! BEST BEER & CHEESE SOUP I've ever had in my life. Absolutely recommended if you're in town. Really good menu with all kinds of cafe options: sandwiches, soups, salads. It's a lot bigger inside than it appears with plenty of seating. I'd definitely go back. Seems ideal for college students to hang out, study, take a date. In summary: beer & cheese soup.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielBakerMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Hoagies and chili!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We love the hoagies and their Texas chili. I usually get the 1/3 ham hoagie and the Texas chili. I have never been disappointed with their other options though. My husband suggests the roast beef hoagie and chili. We can order our food and drinks and pay under $15 usually. Great value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acoustic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Acoustic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing