We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mona Lisa's Restaurant

Mona Lisa's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mona Lisa's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went to this restaurant during an overnight getaway from the Twin Cities to Eau Claire during Memorial weekend. We loved the appetizers and shared a tortellini that was very tasty, with a large portion. The restaurant has a casual and gracious ambiance. The best thing I noticed; our cheerful server seemed really happy to be there, and proud of her service and our food.
I can recommend this spot for a couples evening out and the family we saw looked happy, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNMCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    62
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is a joke! Bad food, horrible service, etc.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesfood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine Bar Delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

This place makes you forget that you are in a small town, or that you have any obligations, or that you aren't a celebrity of some kind. Luxury in experience, delicacy in flavors, a truly exquisite experience

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
“Smiling after Dining at Mona Lisa's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We dined at Mona Lisa's on a very busy Saturday night, and we had a large party with a couple of vegans and a few like it "real hot" so we asked many questions and had special requests, and 3 different checks, yet the very impressive waitress handled our order perfectly providing exactly what we all ordered. The food was delicious, the portions generous, and the prices great. We were all decked out in formal dress for the UW Eau Claire's Viennese Ball, and we had a number of photos taken of our group, by what I assumed was restaurant staff, but we had no offer to purchase a photo... that would have been a nice touch!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MySpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ambiance was great. Pasta dish I had was great as well. My only gripe is the beer selections and some menu items. If you are going to be an italian restaurant, jump both feet in.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greenbay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mona Lisa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing