We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly maintained hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

First of all, we could not find our room. Room 126 was on the second floor in back - their room numbering system is strange. The place is an old hotel which has not had much done to it. Our room was on the small side, but not cramped. Fairly clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The lamp on one side of the bed was wobbely and broke.
I don't think anything in this room has been remodeled except maybe the carpeting at some point. Light fixtures were old. Tile floor in bath was cracked and sink did not drain well. Overall this is a very poorly maintained hotel that need some serious renovation. AC/Heater unit worked well and somewhat quietly.
We did not stick around for the continental breakfast. While getting ready in the morning some unruly cliental thought it funny to pound on our door while walking by. My wife and I decided that we did not feel safe at this hotel and quickly checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    5
    14
    20
See reviews for
25
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed here in the past, so we were familiar with the location. Wasn't that impressed last time but decided to try it again. Room was on 2nd floor this time & was a little nicer. Last time door drug on the carpet. This time lamp did not work.
We have 2 dogs & on the second day of driving after staying at Rodeway, I notice the dogs scratching & then the fleas. So when we arrived at our destination 6 hrs later, bath for all. Our one dog had them worse than the other & I think it is because one stayed on the bed mostly versus the carpet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The bathroom door was stuck in the 'lock' position which meant you would lock yourself in - or out - of the bathroom if you closed the door. My husband was able to get it unstuck, but this will give an idea of the general feeling of being run-down. The toilet seat was loose. The sheet on our bed had several holes in it -- the largest one being about an inch long. The pillows were lumpy. There were scuff marks on the wall and furniture. The window screen was hanging on by only one corner. On the 'plus' side the air conditioning was nice and cool, the WiFi worked without a hitch, and the room was fairly large. It is close to Taco Bell, Culver's, and a few other food places. We had originally planned on staying here for five nights but only stayed for one. We did not try the breakfast or the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Rodeway is a great hotel the price is write great location close to the mall food and downtown and the kids love the pool and they do a great job of keeping it clean:]

Room Tip: 212 is my absolute favorite right next to the pool and has a patio u can park next to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chadlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#21 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 1828 S Hastings Way, Eau Claire, WI 54701-4524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing