We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very accommodating and affordable hotel perfect for families and businesses.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very accommodating and affordable hotel perfect for families and businesses.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was great and I will stay again on my business trip every time I'm in the area. The sleep inn and suites has something for everyone from adults to kids to businesses. I was impressed with the one stop shop like the travel station or hair cuts and the pub and restaurant in the hotel. Basically there was no reason to leave once I arrived , everything I needed was right there. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was awesome. Thank you to everyone at sleep inn and suites.Victor

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic75dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
33
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Road Warrior
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent one night here passing through on my way to Minneapolis. It's not necessarily a quick and easy on/off to access I-94 but it's only about 8 miles away and a straight shot so it's not a big deal either. The hotel kind of gives you that feeling of being in the middle of no where. Once you exit the Interstate you basically see nothing but farms until you come across the hotel which also consists of a gas station and restaurant.

I don't actually mind the location, while not really conveniently located to any other businesses besides the gas station and restaurant, it's also quiet and sort of peaceful in a way. The hotel itself seems rather busy but not the surrounding area, if that makes any sense...lol.

My room was OK, yes it was a little on the small side but it had everything I needed. Cleanliness was decent but not spectacular. Most everything in the room worked with the exception of the AC/Heating unit which only worked sporadically, however, even when it did work it blew out mold and dirt so we didn't bother with it much.

Internet connection was solid and speed tests showed speeds of about 3Mbps down and 300K upload.

Bed was decent but a little on the firm side, bedding itself looked a little ratty, water pressure was not very good, water was slimy, bathroom towels were thin, I mean this isn't exactly the Taj Mahal but it's not bad either.

All in all it's just a nice, basic hotel at a fair price and I'll probably return when I'm back in the area. I'll call this 3.25 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Convenient from highway, full service with clean rooms, filling free breakfast, and friendly staff. Great stop en route to Twin Cities. Attached to gas station and convenience center. Reduced 1 star because of thinner walls, but otherwise excellent, especially for price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ectopy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean but no frills hotel room this is a good choice.
The rooms are small but clean. They have a pool and small exercise room.
There is a breakfast included, but not a lot to offer here. There is no microwave in the kitchen area. There is a nice bar attached to this hotel. Good value and no frills.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. We got a large room for only about $90.00 per night.
There was one thing we were dissapointed in... they had a LARGE birthday party on Saturday and the people took over the entire pool area with very obnoxious children and the parents pretended not to notice how badly they behaved. I had my daughter and niece with me who are 4 and 6 and they were unable to enjoy the area at all. Usually hotels do not allow this on Saturday in our city, maybe a Sunday after 11 when most families are checked out. If we stay there again I will ask if there are parties booked during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantgetenoughvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites for just one night after attending a wedding in Chippewa Falls, WI. Our stay was perfectly fine. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room and the amenities were sufficient. The location was really convenient for us with where we were traveling, although others might feel that the hotel is a little bit out in the middle of no where (although this made the surrounding area nice and quiet). The thing I did not like about our stay was that the sheets were really rough and the hotel walls were thin so we could hear people in the hallway as if they were standing in our room. In addition, when people in the room above us walked around their room, it sounded like stomping! Fortunately, the free breakfast the next morning made up for it. They actually serve hot waffles and sausage!!!!... in addition to yogurt, fruit, pastries, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee. The hotel and our stay were perfectly fine.... I just wish that it would have been more quiet in our room. It made the price we paid for the room seem a little overpriced.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room on the third floor (the top floor) to avoid hearing people staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to go back to Eau Claire for a funeral and didn't want to leave our dogs in a Kennel for 5-6 days. It is clean and very nice. Our family had several rooms there and everyone was happy with their room! The fridgerator is bigger than normal hotel rooms usually have. They have a decent breakfast too. boiled eggs,warm sausage, waffle machine to make your own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, several kinds of cold cereal, doughnuts, pastries, bagels, OJ, apple juice, tea, coffee and milk. They do charge $10 per day for your dog as they clean the carpets after you leave. Our room was 68.00 dollars most of the nights but on the weekend it went up to $79. The pool was nice and the kids had fun. The hot tub was nice and hot. The only thing negative is the restaurant there called 29 Pines. DO NOT eat there!! We had reservations and it still took forever to get our food. We did the all you can eat fish fry on friday and it was just aweful !!! You get one "small" piece of fish each time and it takes 20 minutes to get another...... then they ran out. Everyone in our party was very upset about our experience at this place. The bar area is nice and drinks are reasonable. There is also a gas station conveniece store and you can get food 24 hours a day.There is also a laundromat here. All of these places are attached to the hotel so you never go outside.

Room Tip: Our entire family stayed on the 3rd floor and we were all happy with our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQME2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
137 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703-6317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing