We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel right off I-29”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel right off I-29”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is right off I-29 and has attached to it a bar, restaurant, convenience store that sells alcohol, some clothes and shoes, meats and cheeses, with a little deli, and a gas station. Once you get here, you can stay.

Our room also had a refrigerator, which was nice. The room was clean, as were the sheets. It isn't fancy, but it is a nice place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
32
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night because of a wedding in the area. nice clean room. only complaint was drapes did not shut all the way and a good amount of light came into the room in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very clean and well maintained hotel. I saw the staff vacuuming the fire stairs, and cleaning the ice makers. There is a service station, restaurant, bar, and convenience store in the same building. There is a large indoor pool and whirlpool/hot tub. The fitness room has a recumbent bike, elliptical trainer, and treadmill.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BowlingGrandma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We have stayed at the Sleep Inn several times over the years and have never had any problems. The room and common areas were clean, the refrigerator and micro in the room are a nice addition. The info said we had free WIFI in the rooms, but I couldn't connect (I didn't try very hard to fix the situation, so it wasn't a big deal). The breakfast the next morning had plenty of room for everyone and a good variety of food, from yogurt to make-your-own waffles. Beds are comfortable. I like the ability to have the fan/air/heat run all night to block out sound, but their units shut off when they reach the desired temp. For the price and location, I would stay again. There are definitely worse hotels in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a friends wedding on June 10th, & whlie the wedding was fantastic, the room we stayed in was average at best. Our room could have been a little cleaner (we waited long enough for it to be ready) but we did not want to be late for the wedding. The refrigerator barely worked, but the freezer worked great. The shower did not have much water pressure, & luke warm water temperature. Beds were very uncomfortable. The hotel could really use a good remodeling also. When I come back to the area, I will definately stay somewhere much nicer

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nspmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were attending a family wedding at this motel and there were serious problems with this motel. It looked good on the surface but there were ticks not fleas in 3 of the rooms. The bride and groom had left gift bags at the desk and the staff either didn't pass them along to the guest that were staying at their motel or couldn't give the specific named gifts to the correct people. At one point I had to make 5 trips to the desk to get them to fix my key to let me into my room - I went up and down so many times I felt like a yo-yo. The wedding cake arrived damaged and NO one called or told the bride to inform her. The mother of the bride saw the cake and asked the staff about it. Our bathroom had peeling paint above the shower and long black hair under the sink, behind the door and in the tub. The bridal suite had ticks in it -- nice give the bridal couple lyme's disease as a wedding present and the carpet was torn up by the jacuzzi. The motel is only 7 years old so why is this place such a mess?.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingGirl734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We recently held a wedding reception at this property and while the staff was friendly enough, they had a difficult time maintaining our reservations on a block of rooms for our family. In addition, the rooms were not properly maintained. Two of the bridal party had fleas crawl across them in their rooms (including the bride), there was someone's hair floating across the bathroom floor when we checked in, and paint was peeling in our shower area.

Once while doing some e-mail in my room, the maid came in to make up the room. She asked me if I needed clean towels, and I suggested that when towels are in the tub, they should be replaced. She did not replenish the coffee, and as she walked out I asked her if she would make up my bed. Shapologizeded that she forgot.

The seemed to have issues with the key card readers in the doors going dead, requiring new keys. It was blamed on my cell phone. I think a fresh round of batteries is in order.

The hotel just needs normal cleaning, and it is not getting the day to day that is required.
With that said, again, the staff was very friendly. The wait staff at the bar and reception were first rate, and the food was very good banquet fare.

The hotel needs a deep cleaning, but other than that, minor issues.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
136 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
10.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703-6317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing