We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Nearby Hotels
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eau Claire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
279
100
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
100
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stayfull kitchenliving roomhome away from homeshopping and restaurantslarge bathroompull out couchgreat place to stayexercise roomsitting areawaffleshot tubdefinitely stay here againconvenient locationwaffle makerthe breakfast areastaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 408 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

my company put me up at the grand stay hotel. i am providing my services away from home as it takes time to hire and train new employees and there has been a huge surge of business for the union pacific rail road. i brought my wife with me. we have been here march, april, may and now into june. we have come to know the staff by name. all of them go above and beyond the call of duty. Roxi always has a smile and the time to attend our needs as well as the rest of the desk employees. The house keepers are also the call of duty as they are ALWAYS pleasant, helpful, and flexible. Cheryl and natalia put in long hrs work hard and always come across as happy (they must love their job) my wife was bored one day and decided to find some dust some where. she wondered the entire hotel and did not find any. this is hands down the cleanest motel i've ever stayed in.I have traveled the united states three times coast to coast texas to daluth mn. the maintanance man always moving and nice, I can't say enough about the grand stay hotel in eau claire wi. awsome home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for all of the great feedback. We hope your time in Eau Claire is nothing but enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came here by default. It was our 35th anniversary and we planned to go to a diufferent hotel in the area, bu because we wanted to pay cash, the other hotel required an extra $100 cash deposit. So we looked on Trip Advisor different hotel, and found Grand Stay. We walked in and were immediately impressed, but when we walked into our room, we were completely enthralled! It was spectacular! We got a whirlpool room. In the room were THREE TV's - one in the bedroom, one in the living room, and one by the whirlpool. The bedroom has a door! It was GREAT! We thoroughly enjoyed it! Outside they also have a grill you can use for cooking your own food, a basketball court, and a putting green.Breakfast was great! You will LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canjofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Happy Anniversary! We are grateful that you found us and were able to enjoy your Anniversary with us. You aren't too far away so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were planning on a three night stay but the hotel was so clean and our suite was so comfortable and homey we stayed for another night. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Grand Stay is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We've always said that you may like it so much you won't want to leave and in your case that proves we stand by our word. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. We feel welcome and very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, and we especially appreciate the two-bedroom suites when we have more people. They are very comfortable, always clean, and are a great value. This is one of our favorite hotels!

Room Tip: The hotel is convenient and easy to find. It is also conveniently located to shopping if you forget something or need anything last minute. We had several types of rooms and all are quiet and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We always enjoy hearing stories like yours! Thank you for choosing GrandStay and we hope to provide you with exceptional accommodations again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very clean rooms and a very friendly staff, as you would expect in Wisconsin. The breakfast prep area was kept very neat and tidy all morning. Even the hot waffle machine was clean. Obviously, this is a very well-managed facility.

Room Tip: There was only a single twin bed in our room, but I was told they have rooms with 2 beds available at similar or same price.
Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank zaq55 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your valuable review regarding your recent stay with us. If you can contact us directly I will look into your concerns immediately. Again, thank you and I'm hopeful we can provide you with one of our other two bed suites in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews