We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eau Claire)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Motel(Eau Claire)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
278
99
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
99
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stayfull kitchenliving roomhome away from homeshopping and restaurantslarge bathroompull out couchgreat place to stayexercise roomsitting areawaffleshot tubdefinitely stay here againconvenient locationwaffle makerthe breakfast areastaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 406 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thank you, GrandStay RSH for a wonderful hotel experience. My family and I, including our children, spent 5-nights in a 2-bedroom suite with kitchenette and living room. The suite was modern, spacious and fully equipped with every daily living amenity one could want. The continental breakfast was delicious, and Lester was the perfect host - thank you. Kids loved the pool, which was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. With on-premise coin laundry, GSRSH is perfect for those extended visits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stay at the Grandstay in Eau Claire, WI a couple of times a year. As a family, we've celebrated birthdays, family reunions and just weekends away there and always feel welcome.
Happy to see they are going to freshen up the suites in 2013 the furniture was showing some serious wear and tear.
The only further suggestions I have are: Automatic Front Doors, at least the handicapped push button kind. It is difficult to enter and exit with luggage given the current Pull To Open doors, and an improved play area in the back for the smaller kids, maybe a jungle gym of some kind.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSMVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were passing thru Eau Claire and needed a last minute hotel. Grandstay was a great value. Our room was $160 and had a small kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms with pocket doors. This allowed our kids to sleep while we watched TV and in the morning my daughter could sleep in while my little one woke up early. The complimentary breakfast was fine- cereal, muffins, etc and self-serve waffles. The putting green and basketball hoop in the back were nice, the pool is small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNmom535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the GrandStay for one night on our way to Winnipeg from Ontario (we're still at the hotel as I write this, in fact!). We had a lovely stay. We got an excellent rate booking through the hotel's website.

This hotel is excellent. We had a warm reception from Kristen at the front desk, and stayed in a Whirlpool Suite. The room was amazing. Very clean, well-appointed; there was a full-size refrigerator, sink, two-burner stovetop, a pull-out couch, 3 TVs (one of which was pointed at the large in-room Whirlpool tub), a *very* spacious bathroom with tub/shower, and an enclosed bedroom, among other things! Looking out our window, there is a little putting green and basketball court behind the hotel. It is also very conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and highways, but is incredibly quiet!!

We had dinner at a Culver's a couple of minutes' drive down the street, and breakfast this morning at the hotel. Very nice breakfast spread! Eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), bacon, bagels, muffins, donuts, a waffle-maker/batter dispenser, juice, milk, coffee, tea, oatmeal packets with a topping bar (walnuts, dried cranberries, brown sugar), yogurt, cottage cheese, apples, oranges, dry cereals (including Lucky Charms for the kids)...really quite nice!

There is also a small indoor pool here (which we didn't use, but it looked nice). We really liked this hotel quite a lot, and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Eau Claire!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The two of us were weary from working all day cleaning the house we're leaving behind in our move. Check-in was not any hassle and the lady at the desk was "just right" friendly. We got a great room without having a reservation! One of us crashed; the other took advantage of the very energetic whirlpool to eased the aches & pains from the day. Everything was clean and quiet. Our energy was restored.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd (top) floor and faced the patio & field behind the hotel. It was perfect; I don't know if rooms facing the road would have been noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APPriske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews