We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average to below” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farm on Starr - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Farm on Starr
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
167 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average to below”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Average to below average food. Nothing special, not really worth the trip in to try. Service is average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ST715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing Breakfast Buffet!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The food was mediocre and was not replenished. We were there for an hour. There were only 2 pancakes in the pan and they were stuck to the bottom. We were waiting for fresh ones that didn't come. The biscuits were very salty, the sausage soft and not browned and the bacon tasteless. We liked the gravy for the biscuits and the potatoes. What you got for the price was not worth it! The service was good. From bartenders to wait staff, they are hard workers and always friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jackson1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food was good but not great. The service and atmosphere were about the same. I have no complaints but nothing to rave about either.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ate here as I was very hungry after flight and left completely satisfied. Had the fish and it was excellent! My server was so friendly and her smile made my day. Can't remember her name but she said she was new but could not tell as she did an excellent job. So nice to have a reasonably priced menu after a flight. Will definitely eat her when back in town on business.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I look forward to this place at the end of a flight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Farm on Starr (meaning Starr Ave) is located inside the Eau Claire airport. Since I travel frequently, I do appreciate The Farm being here at the end of a trip. Simple surroundings that are new and very clean. I usually end my week by flying in Friday afternoon just in time for the Friday night fish fry. 2 piece or AYCE, either way you will leave satisfied. Prices are very reasonable whatever you order. The bar and restaurant overlooks the runway, there is usually some activity even for a small airport. Order a drink and unwind, watch the overhead TV's or converse with fellow travelers or locals, then tell the bar tender you will be having dinner. The staff will seat you when you are ready. Happy you are here to serve the traveling public.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snocold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm on Starr also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing