We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Holiday Inn”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I checked in on a Friday afternoon and Marlena was very welcoming and personable. I asked her about the pool hours and she also told me about the breakfast buffet and when it was available. The room was very spacious and accommodating. I was concerned about the highway being so close to the hotel, but I never heard any noise during my stay. The bathroom as also very nice and I enjoyed having a shower versus a tub. The television had lots of different channels that were very entertaining and having a refrigerator to keep drinks cold was also a great thing to have during my stay. I would definitely come back to this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I was in the middle of the 3rd floor and I had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrichard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that the next time you are in Eau Claire you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    53
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
89
42
5
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has just been built. The location is tucked away by the highway. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel does not have a gym and the hotel bar is stylish but spendy and the food is average.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry that you missed the Fitness Center while you were here. It is right off the lobby by the pool. I hope you will come back and try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, you come to the conclusion that some people will never be satisfied. The comment about too large a crack at the bottom of the door...oh please. This a new hotel easily seen right off the interstate, and if you have any sense of direction you can navigate the roads to find it even w/o gps. The beds were very comfortable, clean rooms, nice staff, restaurant was excellent. Our experience was nothing but first class all the way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff here works very hard to make everyone's stay a positive one. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of the restaurant. Johnny's is truly a wonderful dining experience.

I hope that when you find yourself in Eau Claire you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am a super light sleeper and when I requested a quiet room from the front desk at the end of our drive from Toronto, we were quickly accommodated and put in a room with no guests around us. This hotel is new, just recently opened and super clean and quiet, the front desk service was amazing. There was no bathtub in our suite, we did have a mini fridge which was great. The beds were super comfy as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. Most of our rooms only have walk in showers but we do have rooms with bath tubs. Next time just let us know and we will be happy to get you a room with a tub.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Eau Claire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I had no problems during my stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice. I didn't have a free chance to try the workout room but it looked nice. The adjoining restaurant had good food. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us. I appreciate your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is very clean. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is new. Décor is very nice. Hotel bar and restaurant is very nice and staff is friendly. Food was excellent. We were greeted every time we came in or left the hotel by the front desk staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our team does everything they can to make your experience a pleasant one. I will pass your kind words on to everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family had a quick stop in Eau Claire and enjoyed this NEW hotel at a great rate. The management and staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and "at-home". I misread the website and thought I was getting a 2 room suite (we had 5). The staff person at the desk decided to add a roll-a-way bed to our room at no charge even though it was my mistake. The room was spacious and beds comfortable. We did not notice traffic noise at all but the fridge at the wet-bar (if you use it) tends to hum rather loudly for being new. The on-site restaurant had a great ambiance and food. My husband ordered a late night salad (Waldorf) and it was delicious. Again, the staff (bartender) was super friendly. Our family also enjoyed the buffet in the morning. They do not charge for children, so it was a value to us at $8.99 each (including drinks) for us and our 1 teen. Cut-up fruit was my only missing desire...just whole apples,pears and bananas. We would definitely return to this hotel if we were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to do whatever we can to make sure that you can relax and have fun while you are with us. I have passed on the issue with the refrigerator to maintenance, I can assure you that it will be fixed.

Johnny's is a wonderful restaurant the staff there does a wonderful job in bringing on a great experience.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
4.6 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
1.8 mi away
Metropolis Resort
Metropolis Resort
#11 of 25 in Eau Claire
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94

Property: Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Address: 4751 Owen Ayres Ct, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing