We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“minivacation from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Becca4041
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinakin S, Manager at Super 8 Eau Claire WI, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here as the last night of our trip on our way home. The first thing we noticed was how well maintained the room was - much higher standards than we have found in Super 8's in the southern states. The room was very clean and comfortable. The heating was controlled by a thermostat on the wall near the bathroom and was so quiet we didn't know it was on. Everything was clean and comfortable. A bonus was that the Green Mill restaurant delivered to the room - we had planned to go over there but were pleasantly surprised that they would deliver and well worth the $2 delivery fee to not have to go out in the cold again. The only thing I would advise to the management is that they have the housekeeping staff vacuum the edges of the carpet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were only there because our car broke down so we were stranded there. We had stayed at another Super 8 in Baxter, MN. and they had charge $15 for our dog. The charge here was $15 per night. We needed to wash clothes but there was no laundry facilities and we had no money for a cab so I had to walk over a mile carrying clothes on icy sidewalks to a laundry mat and back. One of the clerks did help my husband on the internet because the computer in the lobby was very slow and she wrote down directions for me to walk to the laundrymat. When our replacement car wouldn't start and my husband asked the clerk for help she was very short to him and said there was no one available to help jump our car. We were down on our luck and a kind word would have been appreciated. Also, there were people smoking and we could smell smoke in the hall which we reported.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at this Super 8 before and it is quiet and clean. I called earlier in the day to use my rewards on this stay and was told I could use them at check in. At check in I was told I couldn't use them. Unfortunate that someone gave me the wrong information, but otherwise it was and usually is a good stay. I still haven't used the wifi, since they don't have their own dedicated service, and there are no instructions on how to log on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jerrberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

hotel was very convient; staff somewhat helpful:
recommended restrauant where i got food poisioning
A&@hole pounding on doors and yelling for
someone he knew to get up at 2:30 in the morning even though he was doing it to other peoples doors then back at 5:00 am again
understandable staff wouldnt have known if second floor, but this was right near the office and they didnt say anything to the person or call the cops to let the rest of the guests sleep

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
207 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
4.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eau Claire WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eau Claire WI

Address: 1151 W Macarthur Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eau Claire WI 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eau Claire WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eau Claire/Campus Area Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing