We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock Fest Landing Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
West Ishpeming, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rock Fest Landing Spot”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the motel to travel to and from Rock Fest in Cadott. It was very nice, friendly, and always had a nice breakfast. It was full capacity with numerous festivals in nearby towns, yet never fealt like a burden. I was even assisted with and offered the Travel Rewards for Carlton here for a first time. It was handy to nearby shopping of all varieties also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinH165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    78
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
124
36
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a week ago. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The room was pretty average, but the bathroom was great! I think it had just been remodeled. There were some boys' baseball teams staying at the hotel so it was a little noisy in the hallways til about 11 or so, but all in all it was fine.

Room Tip: Don't be in a room between the elevator and the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgernonofChrisKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed here for a family wedding in Eau Claire. The staff is very friendly and always willing to accommodate your needs. We had 5 rooms reserved, and called to ask if we could get one to check-in early. They said that wasn't a problem and happily obliged. The hotel is in a convenient area, just off the highway and near many shops, restaurants, and the mall.

The rooms are ok, not the best we've ever stayed in, but certainly not the worst. The bathrooms could use a refresh, and there were signs around the hotel stating they are in the process of renovating the bathrooms. We were very impressed by the free breakfast. They had everything: pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereals, and multiple juices. It was very convenient to have this on-site and not have to go out for breakfast every morning.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. The only two things that kept me from giving this hotel an "excellent rating" is the fact that the pool is very small and the water was quite cold, and the bathrooms, but those are being addressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnEauClaire, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Our bathoom renovation is almost completed and we hope you can make it back to see the updated look. As far as the pool temperature, we do keep it in line with the health department recommendations. The temp is kept between 84 - 85 degrees.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stay at Country Inn and Suites almost every week for a couple days....and wouldn't stay any where else!From the front desk to the girls who clean and set up the rooms...and it's nice and quiet even when their full!!They all do a great job and are very friendly.
We tried a competitor across the street one night and couldn't have been more unhappy..it was unfriendly and we had ALOT of ants in our bathroom!Never again!!
Country Inn and suites is in the process of updating and renovating and trying to make the stay here even more enjoyable for their customers..We like the room we stay in and hasn't even been updated yet!!We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for the type of room you want..they are very accomodating!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnEauClaire, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

First of all I am a former country inn employee and hold all hotels to a high standard!!
i reserved a room here to stay as I was returning from pittsburgh late saturday night. My hubby and daughter were checking in and staying in the room waiting for me to arrive!
I didnt make it to town that night due to car problems and weather. He stayed and this is his review.
he said the pillows were thin and bare and then the beds were TERRIBLY uncomfortable!!
he also said when he was taking a shower that paint chips were falling on his head !!!
he said that the hotel was full and kinda loud!
i will NOT be staying at this hotel again he stated to me .. and with his word he means it!!
he said they did comp him some $$ but really not helpful when your stay is not good at all!!
my daughter was playing by her bed and found chocolate candy on the floor and it WASNT HER'S!! he said that the room just wasnt up to country standards!!

Room Tip: just dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christianfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Rooms are very small. When we checked in we asked front desk clerk for ideas of things to do and places to go but she didn't have any ideas at all. No brochures in lobby either. Breakfast area is extremely tiny and really hard to get into it for breakfast and then find an empty table.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were upgraded to king suite on top floor and it looked like new furniture in room but front desk said furniture had been updated 6-7 years ago! No stains and maybe the fabric is more cleanable which keeps it looking nice. Very impressed with room. We left room and took elevator down to 1st floor and door wouldn't open...long story short we were in there 30 minutes and when maintenance guy arrived before firemen we were let out and a front desk girl was right there telling us that our room would be comped completely. That was very nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
4.0 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Address: 3614 Gateway Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701-8186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing