We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

I've stayed here many times when traveling to Eau Claire for business and I've never been disappointed. The rooms are always spotless and the staff courtious. Will always stay here when traveling to Eau Claire.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgoskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    77
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
121
35
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

My stay here was great, I could of not asked for more. My room was great, and everything worked. It was very clean and very quiet. My bed was great, very comfortable, even the pillows!!! The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable, and very relaxing. You could not of asked for better staff, very friendly and answered any question I had. Even got to go shopping because everthing was so close, and easy to find. Breakfast was great and felt very much at home. And the price was affordable. Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarion3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

If you are a light sleeper like I am, do not choose this hotel. It is like sleeping in the middle of the freeway. Very loud car noise. I should have known better when I asked for a quiet room and the clerk told me that all the rooms are quiet. No guarantees there! Travel here 4 times a year and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandasnolan, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't get a good nights sleep while staying with us! We usually don't have many complaints about the noise of the traffic however the back side of the hotel is generally more quiet than the front side. We hope you will give us a second chance on your next visit to the Eau Claire area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

It seemed like my room had been smoked in recently. When I informed the front desk, she didn't really care to help and said she didn't have any rooms to switch me to.

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn but they were sold out so I had no choice but to keep my window open and stay here. I have always had a good experience at the other Country Inns around the midwest but this was a disappointment.

I would not recommend this hotel as the staff service was horrible and I could have got a suite at another hotel for what I was charged here. Also, the breakfast was not comparable to the Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basketballfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandasnolan, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us back in October. Since then we have undergone many changes. We are under new management and have almost an entirely new Front Desk staff. We have added a brand new onsite guest laundry facility and guest fitness rom. Our breakfast has been upgraded to include sausage, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, hard-boiled eggs, breakfast potatoes, french toast sticks, waffles, danish, and much more! We hope you will visit us again in the future. I think you wil be very happy with the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed one night in late June while on a long road trip. The hotel is easy to get to off the interstate and near shopping and restaurants. The room and beds were good and we got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was tasty. The only bad thing was the two 'end' doors to access the side and rear parking lots weren't in good order - one was not working at all and the other required good luck and card 'jiggling' to get it open from the outside. Regardless, I'd recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandasnolan, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We have fixed the entrance doors and I can assure you they are in proper working order now. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

A group of women came to Eau Claire to see a show, do some shopping, and go out to eat. The Country Inn was the best place to stay for the convenience of shopping and going out! We had a blast! The place is very comfortable, all new, and we had our own fridges and mics, which helped with our party. :) Would definitely stay here again-we got a great rate too!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at hotel for one night on our way through Wisconsin. Hotel was above average with very friendly staff. Offered breakfast that was better than most hotels. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
4.0 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
9.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Address: 3614 Gateway Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701-8186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing