We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Nearby Hotels
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eau Claire)
$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Eau Claire)(Great Value!)
$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
209
77
19
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
77
19
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat poolpool and hot tubwafflesroom was cleanplace to staya wonderful staythe breakfast areastayed one nightfirst floorcontinental breakfastbiscuits and gravystaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelnitratelobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 325 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now and the staff has been exceptional, going out of their way to help me with anything I needed or wanted, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was great and the location was convo entrant. I would highly recommend this AmericInn to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for such great feedback on your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is a bit out of town but surrounded by all the travelers needs: fast food, gas station, etc. Pet friendly and human friendly. The place is clean and well maintained. The staff are great and the rooms are nice. The common area is especially comfortable. This is our second stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Roberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great value. Met our expectations. We stayed 2 nights and for some reason did not receive maid service. We didn't need anything specific, but clean towels would have been nice. Nice variety of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the lack of cleaning services during your stay. We will be taking your feedback into consideration and make sure something like this does not happen again in the future. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you will not hesitate to give us another chance. Thank you again for your honest feedback and I apologize again for the inconvenience. Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

BIG change and not for the better. Used to stay here all the time for business but haven't been here in a couple months and wow so disappointing. Front desk people who are all pretty new and very RUDE. They used to have very nice girls at front desk, where did they go? Breakfast was suppose to be hot but was very cold! English muffins had mold on them and waffles tasted very bad. Wow what a change and not for the better. Pool was cold and my sheets had hair on them. My room smelled moldy and seen what looked like black mold in window.there was pee or what appeared to be pee all around toilet. Tub had film in it. Could go on and on with the disappointing stay, just gonna find a new place to stay when on my business trips to eau claire. Some place closer to more restaurants and businesses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Our goal is for guest to have a positive experience. Rarely a guest experiences a stay outside of the norm and that is always disappointing to hear. If given the opportunity, I feel that your next experience would be more similar to many others who have witnessed time and again the pride we take in the service we provide here at the AmericInn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love this Americinn. We've gone here for New Years for the last 15 years. The staff bends over backward to help. This year someone forgot a corkscrew and the gal at the desk suggested a screw and a claw hammer that she gave us. Worked like a charm : ) They saved the day again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

It is always nice to have guests who enjoy our property enough to keep returning! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey for us as well. We hope to continue celebrating the New Year with you for many more to come. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews