We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NCAA World Series Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NCAA World Series Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my daughter's college NCAA Div.III World Series and was very happy with the accomodations, the staff and amenities at the hotel. Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub very nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice size refridge and coffee pot in the room. I thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    70
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
128
66
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

One of the cleanest motels I have ever been in. Pool was indeed warm but very over-chlorinated. Hot tub was very hot (which I liked but may be too much for some).

The girl we checked in with was not exactly friendly and sent us 15 minutes away for a dinner recommendation without telling us. Good thing I had a GPS or I would have thought that we went the wrong way.

I would have given this place 5 stars, if the room rate had been a bit cheaper. I don't quite feel like I got what I paid for, but this was booked last minute so that could be why.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurrora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here after reading Tripadvisor reviews about the pool being warm. The only reason we go to motels/hotel is for family get togethers, which the main thing is the pool. Most motel/hotel pools are too cold to enjoy, so it ruins the gathering. This pool was warm! Everyone enjoyed it. There was a strong chlorine smell in the room, wish all pools were salt water, but we had fun. The hot tub was hot and wonderful. They need a few more tables and chairs, but it worked out. Breakfast was a big variety. Rooms were clean and beds were nice. It was quiet, no road noise.Thank you AmericInn.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First time at an Americinn. We were delightfully surprised. Rate was good. Room was spacious, nice fireplace & jacuzzi. Nothing fancy but for the price nice. Polite employees. Good breakfast. Nice looking pool area. Well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We attended a wedding this weekend and stayed here and it was a fun and relaxing place to stay. Front desk attendant Tina was very knowledgeable and very friendly. The room was extremely clean(much better than most hotels), and staff were great. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and relaxing. The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent and hot! Sausages,eggs,waffles,fruit,yogurt,cereals, Danishes and juices and more!Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel was great, keep very clean & well maintained, the large pool was actually warm to get in & swim & play. The staff were very good & knowledgeable on things to see & do in this area. rooms were all very quiet, no noise from other rooms

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 709DonnaM709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, WI
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff was great to us. Rooms were super clean. My family enjoyed the great breakfast. I wouldn't be afraid to recommend this to anyone. I will stay again. My family has small kids and most pools are too cold for small children but this pool was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing