We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a great place to stay! Right off the freeway, plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The room was very clean, we were very impressed. The service from all employees was excellent. We will definitely stay here again!Great breakfast and pool area also.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsaplent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    70
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
128
66
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The front desk check in was quick and Jenny was very knowledgable. We only stayed one night, but the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was awesome! Not too many hotels now days have HOT breakfast items like waffles, bacon and eggs. I have to admit that the price for staying only one night is probably not worth it, but we had a room voucher and for us, this stay was well worth it!!
We would stay again for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We picked this hotel for a stay on the way home from a Christmas visit based upon Trip Advisor reviews. While not a bad choice, I think there may be better places to stay in Eau Claire. The room was ok, but very basic. The room we stayed in the previous three nights (at a Baymont Inn in another city) was much nicer and twenty dollars per night less expensive. My husband awoke with an allergic reaction to something in the room. We think it was probably something in the sheets because his face was covered in small red hives in the morning. The staff were very friendly. The coffee was hot and good. The location is not close to the center of town, so you have to drive someone else to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan55612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed 12/29-12/30 and overall good experience.

Good. Girl working the night shift was very helpful and went well beyond duties. Room was great (two room fireplace/whirlpool suite).

Bad. Pool area was freezing. No elevator. Sheets on bed were stained, but not noticed until next day.

Neutral. Free hot breakfast wasn't the greatest. (premade egg rounds and sausage for make your own breakfast sandwiched weren't great).

Overall it was above average for the room, but had to knock it down as the whole point of going was for the kids to go swimming and the temperature was way too cold in the pool area.

Room Tip: Radio stations offer half priced deals every once in a while for the whirlpool/fireplace suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my mother as part of a bus tour. I was not expecting much with this being hotel being part of the AmericInn chain, but was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel furnished snacks and drinks for us upon arrival. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our room was very near the front desk but was still very quiet. I woul definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to and from our Thanksgiving destination. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, and the receptionist was sooooo friendly! She gave my kids little toothbrush packages-which were a BIG hit, and recommended a pizza delivery service. A great place to spend the night!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for a basketball tournament. Danika at the front desk was wonderful! The hotel was clean. We were given an upgrade for being a member. We were able to sit in the lobby after our game and visit. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Good stay for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing