We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my mother as part of a bus tour. I was not expecting much with this being hotel being part of the AmericInn chain, but was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel furnished snacks and drinks for us upon arrival. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our room was very near the front desk but was still very quiet. I woul definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    72
    19
    5
    10
See reviews for
135
68
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to and from our Thanksgiving destination. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, and the receptionist was sooooo friendly! She gave my kids little toothbrush packages-which were a BIG hit, and recommended a pizza delivery service. A great place to spend the night!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for a basketball tournament. Danika at the front desk was wonderful! The hotel was clean. We were given an upgrade for being a member. We were able to sit in the lobby after our game and visit. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Good stay for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Travelling through this area we were relieved to find a bed for the night. We were impressed by the cleanliness of our room and spent a comfortable night.

There were a number of eating places in the near vicinity and breakfast was included which was typrical of modern chain hotels. We decided if we needed another overnight stop we would certainly look for the Americinn.

It would be appreciated if these chain hotels offered simple evening meals for weary travellers who have done enough driving for the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barretts808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent the past weekend here to visit family and I will come back to stay here. The hotel was clean. The staff always had a smile on their face and very friendly no matter what time of day. The breakfast was always stocked. It was what you would normally get at a AmericInn of cereal, rolls, waffles, and one morning we had eggs and sausages the next day was eggs and ham.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were going to stay Saturday night until Sunday because we were coming up to the EauClaire area to attend the Enchanted Forest (Halloween Hollow), but had to move our stay up one night due to the awful rainy weather that was to happen on Saturday night. When we called the hotel, they were able to move our stay up one night and even offered a first floor room right by the entrance of the hotel. When we arrived on Friday night,we were greeted by two friendly blondes that had smiles on their face the whole time. Our room was fresh and clean.Had plenty of towels but was hoping for a little more shampoo since long hair takes a bit more. Internet was speedy and fast. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were really soft and squishy (I prefer firm pillows). The thermostat was easy to adjust due to the crisp fall weather. Breaskfast was tasty and warm. They offered the waffle machine (it was alright- mix tasted a little stale) but they had tasty eggs and ham (made an egg and ham english muffin- just as tasty as any other restaurant). Offered variety of juices and yogurt- along with cereal, bars- was hoping for some fresh fruit like apples or bananas but were not available. Price was reasonable for the stay and will stay again soon! Just will have to bring my own shampoo and pillow next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed the weekend here in room 222. The king jacuzzi room was clean and spacious. The bed was a little harder than I like, and the duvet only came up to my waist, so I was under a sheet most of the night. The jacuzzi tub was nice, and good sized. The amenities were as to be expected. While the room was normally quite, the water from the next room was very loud when people were bathing/taking a shower. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. The breakfast was the usual faire, waffle iron, cold cereal, oatmeal packets, yogurt, juice machine, milk, egg discs and ham/sausage, muffins, danish, english muffins and bagels. Service was ok. We asked for a late checkout and were told we'd be charged a half a day for anything past noon. Personally, I've never had that before...The hotel is way on the north side of Eau Claire, so location isn't ideal, but it's not a dealbreaker either. Lastly, there is a sign in the bathroom that the water has excessive Nitrates and could be dangerous for infants or pregant women. Supposedly there is little effect to other adults, but all I know is I drank a few glasses Friday night and was in the bathroom the rest of the weekend...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
137 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing