We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SURPISED FOR SURE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SURPISED FOR SURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

You would not know it as you pull up, but what a nice place. We had no plans to stop here but my wife and i were on our motorcycles and it began to rain late in the day. We saw this place as a last resort, it should have been our first pick. So clean, rooms were nice and the lobby was beautiful and well kept. If you are in this area, stay here, very nice people behind the desk. The pool and spa were incredible, that alone was worth the very low rate of $76 per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    69
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
120
64
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family stayed here twice over the past two weeks. The rooms are a little small (only because we needed a cot) but very clean. The pool area was great. We also enjoyed the breakfast the 2nd stay. First stay was biscuits and gravy - not a favorite of mine. The second time they had eggs, bacon and french toast. These were both in addition to the rolls, cereal, waffles, juice, etc, they had both times.

On our 2nd stay, the rooms did not seem as quiet. There were children runing up and down the hall which we were able to hear all too clearly. This was during the day so at least it didn't interupt sleep.

The best part of this stay was the staff. They were very friendly and made us (and even our dog!) feel so welcome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We just spent four nights at this motel. Our room was large, the pool was a good size. Everything was modern and very clean. Our room was so quiet that I was surprised to walk out the door and see so many cars in the parking lot. I didn't try the breakfast but from walking through the breakfast area it looked like a good variety of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Burger King and McDonalds and very close to the shuttle van that goes to the Twin Cities airport. I will definitely stay there again. Dogs are allowed at $10 each per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have family living in Eau-Claire so we travel there often. Every time we have stayed at the Hotel in Eau-Claire it was a plesant stay. The pool area was clean and fun. The queen size bed was just perfect, so comfy. I have to say that is one of the reasons we stay at that particular hotel. I like this hotel a lot. A must stay.

Room Tip: I like staying on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

OK, so we're talking about a smallish AmericINN off the freeway, so this is not a vacation destination as such. But it is very clean, modernly appointed, with a friendly staff and decent rate. It is not RIGHT on the freeway, which makes it a bit quieter. Did not use the pool area, but it looked clean and the whole place is just well-kept. Basic breakfast with a few nicer items, but still processed road food on the whole. Beds and linens were comfy. Flat screen TV, good WIFI, etc. The room smelled a little perfumy at first, which I hate, but we opened the windows and it was fine. Some wallpaper dings, etc, but nothing major. We seek out this chain because of its QUIET construction, and this was no exception. You could do much worse than this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I felt the hotel was clean and well kept. The bed was quite comfortable. I think the best I have slept in a hotel in a long time. The breakfast had a lot to offer which makes the cost more attractive as well!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a nice king room, bed was comfortable with a chair and ottoman. The hot tub was nice and hot. Breakfast was varied and good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing