We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, United States
1 review
“Cute”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Although the hotel is a little dated, they did update the rooms to look modern. There were cute notes from the hotel staff in the room, and it seemed like they really took their time to make the room ready for the next guest. Coffee and Tea, hot cookies, and popcorn were available at no charge in the lobby. Nice people, nice rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    132
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
145
84
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel using rewards points from Hilton. It was an overnight get-away for the girls. I knew the rooms are not the most modern in the Hampton family, but we gave it a shot anyway and I am glad we did. From the time we got to the front desk to the room everything was great. The front desk employee was wonderful at check in and very helpful with the additional requests we had that night. The room was probably the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in, in a long time and smelled great. I'm from the Eau Claire area and whenever someone I know is coming and looking for a hotel I will be recommending the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is one of those hotels that does not offer luxury but DOES offer friendly, courteous and efficient service and a comfortable room - every time. And the price is very reasonable for why you get - a clean room, free wi-fi, free fitness center, free pool, free breakfast and "check-in treats" for Hilton gold members. Why would I want to change?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family and I stayed over night. Great service, clean comfortable room and great breakfast!! Thank you! The beds were very comfortable. Nice amenities and service. Lobby was very clean and inviting. I would stay again soon! Very reasonable price for our family. The service was great!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is the one we choose every time we go to Eau Claire. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is filling and tasty. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is near the university and across the street from a restaurant making meals other than breakfast easy to get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I really wish the room had a refrigerator. No refrigerator limited my options in dining do to the fact that I couldn't store left overs (i.e. pizza). I could also hear people running/walking upstairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff at the hotel was friendly, the room was spotless. We haven't stayed here for awhile and it is still a great place to stay. The recent remodeling of the breakfast area is attractive and there are comfortable places to sit while eating.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing