We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other Eau Claire Options A Better Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel shows its age with tiny rooms and small common areas. Nice staff and updated snack areas are fine but cannot overcome the $139 pricepoint. This property is way over priced for waht you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 455 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is our favorite place to stay when visiting Eau Claire. It is always clean and the staff is friendly. It is convenient to nearby UW-EC and other shopping areas. Comfy beds and a satisfying continental breakfast (with waffles!) await you during your stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Need cleaning in rooms. Carpet needs changing. Bathrooms need updated. Beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet. Staff were helpful. Complimentary breakfast was not very good. Eggs were terrible and milk was warm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel and staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well stocked. Over all a very good experience we would stay again. The continental breakfast was very good. We were in town for a family wedding so were not in the room much, but the time we spent was very pleasant and suited are needs. The shuttle service was a very nice perk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good, more than just rolls and coffee - there were eggs and sausages, oatmeal, waffles, juices. Decorated for fall, giving it a homey feel. Room on second floor so noise not an issue. Disappointed that hot tub was empty and no mention of it at check in. Otherwise no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Farm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice location to all the bars and park areas of Eau Claire. Staff was friendly upon check in. Room was a average in size, but really clean. Complimentary breakfast was good, but more fresh fruit would have been nice, but understandably absent for being free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had very helpful staff at Eau Claire that really made it feel like they cared about me as a customer. They helped me sort out everything I needed all with a genuine smile! The hotel was also very clean, comfortable and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 25 in Eau Claire
139 reviews
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing