We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night as we were traveling through the area. There were 2 front desk people working when we checked in and they were both so upbeat and great! So willing and helpful to do anything to make our stay more pleasant. The room was very nice, but the bathroom very small. On this trip we stayed at at least 6 different hotels (various chains) and some just have such small bathrooms. The room was nice, the a/c was rather noisy, but seems to be a common theme in a lot of hotels also. The breakfast the next morning was laid out nicely and the lobby area was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetaway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    132
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
144
84
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is outstanding--quiet, comfortable, very attractive and clean rooms...and a great staff. They accommodated dozens of guests in town for two different weddings, answering questions, providing directions, preparing great breakfasts, you name it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the convenient location, overall cleanliness, and courteous staff. Although I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, I certainly plan to visit this hotel again. It proved to be a great experience! I will definitely locate Hampton Inns for my future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judethe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rooms are gorgeous; breakfast was one of the best ever. They had these breakfast pizzas that were incredible. They also had egg for an egg sandwich. Yummy as well. If we were stopping in Eau Claire again, I would stay here. Hot tub was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasant stay with very helpful staff and clean, quiet rooms. Location good and extras like breakfast and pool added to the value. Only downside - bring your own coolers since there are no fridges. This survey requires 200 characters minimum for some odd reason - therefore, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah - FIX IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank races80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have a family member living near Eau Claire. I picked the Hampton Inn the first time I came to the area because it was associated with Hilton. However, from then on, I have selected the hotel because I liked it for its convenience, cleanliness and good service. I will continue to return there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Needed a hotel for our move-in day at UWEC and the place was excellently with the number of guests that they had. Was kept very clean and the breakfast was stocked very well. Their kitchen help made my waffle for me! Nice pool to relax in and their parking lot had more than enough lights to assure me that my vehicle is safe. Mattresses were cozy and the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl-is-with-a-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing