We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Pewaukee, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It is close to Sacred Heart Hospital and to the University. The staff are friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a nice added feature. It is easy to find. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    125
    59
    14
    8
See reviews for
132
78
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were stopping through and needed a place to stay. This Hampton was perfect for what we needed. Not sure why the other negative reviews. Here was our experience:

- extremely friendly service, especially from the front desk
- clean room. No weird smells. Fresh bedding and towels
- furniture a little old, but not crazy old
- great fitness center. 2 Precor treads and 1 Precor elliptical and 1 Precor bike. Free weights.
- decent breakfast, hot eggs and oatmeal. Cereal toast and yogurt. Well stocked. (Though it feels strange having all of the hotel staff eating at the breakfast area while we are eating our breakfast. I'm not really complaining, just commenting that I thought the breakfast was for the guests. Didn't know that the breakfast feeds all of the staff too.)

Would stay again anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast options were plentiful and constantly refilled. The breakfast staff even went out of their way to be sure we had exactly what we wanted. The coffee is always on which was welcomed on our busy trip. Very good value and a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
483 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. friendly staff & very clean. Free wi-fi is nice perk! The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast is delicious` scrambled eggs, potatoes (not gluten-free....), yougurt, fresh fruit, etc. It was a comfortable stay & just 25 minutes from where I was working, so convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room smelled like someone hd smoked in it. When the AC and the bathroom fan were on you needed hearing protection. Noise fron room to room was horrible. The staff were generally friendly. All in all the facility is in need of a serious face lift.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maineroadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always clean, workers are friendly, great free breakfast. The rubber ducky in the bathroom is fun and we have a collection of them from the years of staying there. We like to stay on the third floor away from the elevator because the rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

From a very genuinely nice girl who checked us in, to the cute notes from the staff and the rubber ducky in the bathroom, I felt that I was staying with family instead of a hotel. She (I think her name was Jessica) even put us in a room away from some noisy guests. How can you beat service like that? I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cschilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing