We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
water park

Chaos is a good little water park for your money. The place was nice for a few hours. Looking... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2018
amyeagle122
,
Sullivan, Wisconsin
Fun for family and great prices too!

We visit this place every time we are in town. Excellent prices, especially if you watch for... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2017
Sheri M
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
  
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
27
33
37
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
33
37
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river all ages snack bar touch ups cold winter floating around tube ride small children staff was friendly lots of fun pool hoops rust specials grandchildren facility height
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Pretty small. Mainly for younger kids. Very strong smell of chlorine. I really wound't even call this a waterpark.

1  Thank travelR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

3/1/18
Once a year we come through this area on our way to Chicago. This is our halfway stop. We enjoy the hotel and the water park too! The water park has been recently renovated and looks fantastic! We had a great time just floating around in the lazy river and sitting in the very large hot tub. The kids had a great time going down the water slides and playing in the one pool which had balls and basketball hoops at different heights. It was accommodating for all ages. This water park is set up with nice tables and chairs and the options of a snack bar with pizza.
They have many on staff that are always watching people in the lazy river and pools to ensure they are safe and acting safely. They don't just sit in a chair either, they are walking almost constantly to ensure the safety of all. This is a facility we will surely be returning to with the family! Bits a great place to be during those cold winter days!

Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We took our daughter, her husband & 3 kids here. The kids are 4 & 2 year old twins. They had a great time. We have been here several times with our grandchildren over the past couple of years. Recently Chaos has made several improvements to the water park. Most of these improvements are fantastic. Much cleaner. The only one improvement that my grandchildren were scared of was the huge bucket that fills with water then dumps routinely. This is located in the shallow water area and is loud & very frightening to small children. We had to time it so they could enjoy themselves between dumping times. I feel that this bucket should NOT be in the area where small children play. The little ones also missed having a very small slide. There is a lazy river, hot tub, inside tall curvy slide & an enclosed tube slide to use with an inflatable that goes outside. Two of the adults went on this & said it was very dark & scary. A suggestion may be to have a couple of semi-transparent tubes to replace the all dark enclosure & bring some natural light into this slide. (We saw this at an aquatic center in AZ). The women’s bathroom could use more diaper changing areas as the only one is within the handicapped stall. We try to take the grandchildren here at least once or twice a year. It’s a great time! Prices are moderate/high. We would recommend this for families.

Thank LeeRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Chaos is a good little water park for your money. The place was nice for a few hours. Looking forward to going back after the renovation and to see what is new and better

1  Thank amyeagle122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We've stayed at many water parks before (Wilderness, Three Bears Lodge, Grand lodge in Wausau, Polynesian). This is, hands down, the most run down we've visited. It's like they tried to find the cheapest materials they could to throw this place together.

What I expect when I bring my family to a water park- clean & safe facility, clean hotel rooms, clean pool area.

What we experienced: dirty, cloudy main pool, paint slopped on pool edging (sloppy job), one of the 2 ''big'' slides was permanently broken, construction cones & tape blocking off part of the water park, In our hotel room: pull out bed was broken, cushions on the pull out bed were worn down. The pool area was just gross. We found bandaids floating in the pool on Saturday. People dropped food from the restaurant near the edge of the water (it wasn't cleaned up immediately).

There are many other water parks in mid Wisconsin I'd happily visit before returning to this spot again.

Thank stoley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The hotel and waterpark are in need of repairs. They are beat up and run down and every time we have been here , it has been that way. Action city is small, overpriced and needs to be kept cleaner.
Our family stopped staying here finally after this last trip. To many issues and doing nothing about it and really over priced for what you get in comparison to other places.

Thank MatthewMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We visit this place every time we are in town. Excellent prices, especially if you watch for specials on certain days or purchase a family package. It is not a huge place but to a young child it is like Disneyland! Lol Go here if you really want to make a special day for your kids. You can even stay in the attached hotel or play in the other outside attractions. (For additional charges, of course)

Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

I will preface this by saying they are remodeling this - Thank Goodness!!

It was a bore. The kiddie area was so boring my little girl went down the slides 4 times then wanted to be done. My son shot baskets in the pool (get a ball early & dont let go or you might not see it again)
The water slide was so slow you almost had to push yourself along. Very few tubes in the lazy river!!
The floor is so slippery its a safety hazard. Adults and kids were falling!
Have more tables for guests to eat at - its hard trying to balance plates & drinks on your lap. The floor was wet dirty & gross so we were NOT setting anything down there.
If we werent staying at the hotel we would NEVER spend $$ to get into this park.
Now that they are remodeling.....PLEASE make this better. It has potential if its fixed up right & maintained!

Thank ks7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We took a 4 and 2 year old to Chaos for the day. While the park itself does show it's age, and it seems rather dark the kids didn't notice it. The highlight was the fact that our 4 year old could go on the big waterslide, since he's tall enough and it ends in a lane of water instead of the pool. Since he can't quite swim well enough yet to end in a pool. He loved it! The one downside is the snack bar. You can't bring your own snacks in and there isn't much selection if you just want a simple snack and not something that is hot.

Thank mommabear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Upon a recommendation from friends we decided to stay here rather than brave the crowds in The Dells and this was a great choice! This water park is great for all ages but especially for my kids' ages. We will be staying here again to enjoy this water park! Not crowded at all, though we are here midweek!

Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews