We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny and Way to Much Chlorine!”
Review of Chaos Water Park

Chaos Water Park
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tiny and Way to Much Chlorine!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very small waterpark. 3 slides but only 1 is worth going down and that is the innertube slide. Water is way over chlorinated!! My eyes started burning as soon as we walked into the waterpark. very limited sitting and walking area. No swimming area. Small lazy river. Kiddie area look good. If you have a two or thee year old they may have fun here but that is about it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank playinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    35
    18
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ick!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Dirty, cold, mold on walls, hot tub full of little kids although only supposed to be for age 16+. Not enough places to sit. Overcrowded, very, very small water park. No real pool to swim in, lockers $7, but get $2 back when you return key Not worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank grabthetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Mound, Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok for little kids.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place for little kids but not much for older kids and adults. The nice thing is if you stay at the motel you get free passes to the waterpark! It is geared for toddlers-grade school ages. Only one big waterslide for older kids. My son (whose 14) was not impressed; said he was bored after the first hour.

Helpful?
1 Thank sillyfilly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great time was had by all. The kids loved the water park and the arcade! Had a large group for a family reunion weekend the the resort worked well with us

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely terrible!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Once we all got our swimming gear on we were so excited to go into the water! Once we got in...we froze.. after 10 minutes my kids lips were purple. We got dressed and demanded a refund. And they refused to give us one because they said it wasn't that bad even though my kids were still shivering after dried off and dressed. So we spent 40 dollars for 10 minutes of freezing.. never again will they get my business, or will I ever recommend that anyone goes there. Also I noticed mold was building up around some parts of the edges and some on the floor of the kiddy pool... didn't get to make much more observations as we only spent 10 minutes there....so not worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank earthstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaos Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Chaos Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing