We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed in the past and also this January - - a clean moderately priced hotel with nice room for handicapped and nice pool and hot tub which is open early and for adults late as well. It is close to campus and has a great Pizza place attached for those late night snacks.

Room Tip: Even though the handicapped room we asked for was somewhat close to the bar and there was a band pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have discussed the noise level with the bar managers and they will be sure to do what they can to isolate the sound to the bar. We appreciate your feedback! Next time you are in Eau Claire please come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

have been staying here for many years. used to be quality inn. the rooms are basic, starting to get some flat screen tvs!!! beds are basic, no frills. pool area is nice for grandkids. bar is great.
live bands on wkends are usually great.

Room Tip: get upstairs, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel! I am glad that through the years you have enjoyed your stays with us. We will see you next time you are in Eau Claire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The worst exsperience I have ever had from any business...ever. They didn't try even apoligizing for their actions. Was just told for the next nights stay" sorry we don't feel we can accomidate you, please go somewhere else" I have never had a worse exsperience ever and on my wife and my anniversary vacation to top it. Shower broke so we were unable to bath in the room we paid for, 1/2 of the excersise equipment didn't work right. Paint peeling off walls. On top of it just rude and uncaring people. They would rather you go somewhere else than have to deal with anything. So if you feel like being treated like crap, not bathing and having faulty equipment..by all means stay here.
'

Room Tip: Any other motel or hotel would be better than this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I assure you that our guest is always our first priority and we work very hard to make sure each one is happy and comfortable. I will make sure to address these points and I hope next time you are in Eau Claire you will return and see the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed at this property while working a job in Eau Claire.

Room was small for two beds. WIFI did not work despite reporting problem to front desk. Bathroom was also small but had a fine shower/tub and the sink drained well. Room was mostly clean. Carpet needed to be replaced. Refrig worked but thermostat on AC was non-functional. Didn't matter since it kept the room nice and cool anyway.

Must be frustrating working in Engineering and Housekeeping at this property since there are so many small items that need to be attended to. Hence, the remodel headline on this piece.

Breakfast was sparse in the newly remodeled lobby. Cereal, hardboiled eggs, coffee, juice, muffins.

There are better places to stay, but this place isn't too bad and is located close to a major hospital, shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: I'd say the rooms at the back of hotel are the most quiet since there would be less traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I would like to thank you for your review of Americas Best Value Inn- Campus View. I appreciate your feedback and it will help us to continue improving the stay of all future guests! I have discussed the issues you brought to my attention with our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments and we will be making improvements. I hope next time you are in Eau Claire you will be our guest again and enjoy our ongoing renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We came to town for a softball tournament and it was slim pickings finding a hotel ahead of time, so I was a little nervous. I had previously called Comfort Inn & Suites and they didn't have any rooms, but they recommended we try here. Check In was fast and the staff was friendly. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. It seemed like the room at one time had been a smoking room because it had a slight stale smoke odor, but it wasn't enough to turn us away. They had an indoor and outdoor pool which the kids loved. We were very surprised that both times we went to the pools we were the only ones there. The breakfast had the usual muffins, bagels, toast, cereal and hard-boiled eggs and yogurt. It served our purpose and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNBushor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Americas Best Value Inn- Campus view! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! I hope that next time you are in Eau Claire you will stop back in and we can show you our continued improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a three softball tournament in Eau Claire and this hotel was close to both of the fields we needed to be at. Air conditioning worked great in our room, but no so much in our daughter's room. The whirlpool bath was great for the kids in our suite. Small area for morning breakfast and there was cereal, muffins, yougurt and donuts. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinMOM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I would like to thank you for your review of Americas Best Value Inn-Campus View. Your comments are very much appreciated and help us to continue improving the stay of all future guests. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that next time you are in Eau Claire you will be our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Ok I checked in front desk looks nice but the upgrades stop there. Get into the room it smells musty and like smoke. Tv remote needs new batteries or a whole new remote. Paint cracked on the wall. Bed fair at best. Take a shower the Next morning orange rusty water comes out for awhile before becoming clear. I have to hold the showerhead because it isn't tight enough to not spray strait down. The water takes about 15 minutes to drain after showering (note I didn't close the drain. The decor in the room obviously hasn't been upgraded since the 80's besides the TV.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diggs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

I would like to first apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have notified our Maintenance Manager of these problems and they will be addressed immediately. Your comments are very much appreciated and help us to continue improving the stay of all future guests. I apologize again for any inconvenience during your stay and hope that next time you are in Eau Claire you will stop back in and we can show you our continued improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
5.5 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: $70 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 stories, interior corridor. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). O'Leary's Pub, and Mancino's Grinders Restaurant on site. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor pool and whirlpool. Conference Center and meeting rooms available, multiple catering options. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire, WI State office building, and Chippewa Valley Technical College. Restaurants nearby. Local attractions, parks, and trails nearby. Short, 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel's Brewery, and Irvine Park & Zoo in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing