We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burgers!!”

Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

They have a big selection of burgers and you can substitute grilled chicken in place of the burger in many cases. The fries are good and the onion rings are excellent. I agree that the cheese cubes can be a bit much sometimes but they are good. The beer selection is very good. If you are coming on a football Sunday I do recommend getting there no later than noon, if not 11:30am. The place can get very busy but we were never rushed from our table and the service was very good. This is maybe the third restaurant in this building over the last five years and I expect that this one will be sticking around for a long time to come.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PandL60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    88
    34
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good burgers and cheese curds”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has a great selection of burgers. Both the cheese curds and burger I had were good (not great). I would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect late-night stop”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on our way up to Minnesota. It was late and we didn't want ordinary fast-food fare. This place fit the bill. Great selection of beers and burger toppings. We had the Eau Claire-style fried cheese but the next time, I'd like to try the cheese curds. Loved the homemade bun and the option of the blue cheese potato salad. Had an awesome waitress who was very helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissMiss94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were there at dinner time on a Friday night. We were told about a 20 minute wait but were seated in less than 5. You can get just about any kind of burger you want, and these are fresh beef burgers, not frozen patties served on a fresh baked bun. Tons of varietied to choose from or build your own so should fit anyone's tastes. The cheese curds were huge and very good as well. Great service and value for the budget. I only regret that I don't live closer to try more different varieities.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good, a little out of the ordinary”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant is a nice change of pace. We visited on a recommendation from a friend who raved about the cheese curds. They're not really curds, they're monstrous blocks of deep-fried cheese and are every bit as good as we were told. The burgers are very good and there are some out of the ordinary choices, but we felt the prices were a little on the high side.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing