We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding/group facilities--fantastic!!!”
Review of Metropolis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropolis Resort
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Bloomer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Wedding/group facilities--fantastic!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Our daugher and son-in-law's wedding reception was held here. Everything was fabulous!! Great food, excelllent service, just great. I don't very often rate anything as above average but everything and everyone here was great!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sibbs1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    136
    98
    40
    20
See reviews for
335
44
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We had two rooms on a sunday night, we did the water park and action city. What a blast was had by all. Monday breakfast there were some problems with destocking and them being out of stuff. But the hotel was promt to take care of this issue! Thanks

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

It all started with the terrible service right from the beginning. Our room wasn't ready and we had to wait over an hour with two small children who had just spent 4 hours in the car. Things only got worse from there. The hotel was right on the highway and so noisy we couldn't sleep. Having read reviews that it was noisy we request a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway. The receptionist assured us that our room was away from the highway but she lied. The receptionist was downright rude. The hotel was run by teenagers with the oldest person being the manager, who looked no older than 25. At dinner it took over an hour just to get a grilled cheese for our daughter. After 1.5 hrs the adult meals still weren't ready. Finally they brought out only one of the meals and it was the worst excuse for a steak I'd ever seen. We couldn't even eat it and walked out. Walking past the kitchen we saw teenagers, not even an adult cooking! We took our kids to Action City next door and it was also a disaster, long waits, bad food, very expensive and once again terrible service (what a surprise). The rooms were pricy for the size. The king suite was too small for us and our kids once we set up the pack-n-play for the baby. There was no room to move around. The waterpark was very small but nice and they charged $20pp per day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramarie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Everything was perfect! We stayed the night after our wedding in the honeymoon suite and the room was amazing! Staff members went out of thier way to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. All of our guests were also very happy with their stay as well. It was very nice to have so much to do all around us as far as the water park and Action City. There was something for everyone, every age! Thank you so much for such a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
3.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
3.9 mi away
The Oxbow Hotel
The Oxbow Hotel
#8 of 25 in Eau Claire
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Property: Metropolis Resort
Address: 5150 Fairview Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9444
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolis Resort, located just 90 miles east of Minneapolis in Eau Claire Wisconsin offers extreme family fun for all ages. Metropolis is the only venue in the Midwest featuring a conference center, hotel, Indoor Water Park, Family entertainment center with a Trampoline Park, Ninja Warrior Courses, indoor go-karts, laser tag and so much more...and it's all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing