We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever!”
Review of The Nucleus

The Nucleus
Ranked #1 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Minneapolis, mn
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

THis place has amazing breakfast. Everything I have tried is amazing. I really like racies as a coffee shop. I also think there "racies blend" coffee is amazing. EVERY time I drive through Eau CLaire I stop here. If you make one stop in Eau CLaire it should be at this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwannagoeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    49
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomer, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast quesadilla that would easily get a 5 of 5 rating, our other meal was the crab omelet however and that was less impressive. We sat up at the counter/stools overlooking water st, which provided some nice people watching, but they also have more intimate booths to sit in down the hallway. I did not have a coffee drink as we were just in for a quick bite off the bike path, but in the future I would like to. They looked great, and those around us seemed to enjoy theirs. I will go back, preferably Thur-Sun (that is when they have the breakfast quesadillas)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport coast, ca
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and Creative Breakfasts”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had breakfast here twice recently and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. They have wonderful variety. One visit I tried the Yeti Skillet - hard to describe, kind of a tex-mex hash brown skillet mix topped with 2 fried eggs - great flavor. The other visit I had a traditional breakfast of eggs, bacon and pancakes - wonderful. Portions are generous. Coffee was great - both regular and expresso drinks. The service was friendly and competent. The menu has so many choices everyone will be pleased. They offer wonderful variety - for carb lovers they have lemon, ricotta crepes and other rich pancake/crepe/sweets offerings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surfsup777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Longggggg wait on Sunday morn...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Took us over 35 mins to get our food after order was placed for breakfast. Our appetite was dampened after about 3 cups of coffee. Food could also have been a little hotter in temp. Appearance good.. But the long wait took a toll on or satisfaction with our Sunday out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CDC_ALUMNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our group of 4 out-of-towners were looking for a place for breakfast and we scored with this gem of a place. My breakfast burrito was accompanied by perfectly ripe fresh fruit and the entire table was pleased with their choices. The service was pleasant and the setting comfortable. We shall return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wandererWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nucleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing