We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service nice menu”
Review of Galloway Grille

Galloway Grille
Ranked #45 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service nice menu”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We always enjoy eating as a family at GG. Enough variety for ages 50 to 9 and yet some unusual items that we like- taco wrap, veggie wrap, and my favorite the sourdough grilled cheese with bacon. Nice appetizer menu as well. Because there are usually 5 of us we call ahead to reserve a table and that usually gets us a nice booth. Beware that if you are going there before a show at the State Theater it may be more crowded with slower service- plan to get there early so you have time to get to the show. There are seats outside in the nicer weather but not picturesque.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    10
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty Treat”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I visited the Galloway Grille for the second time and was not disappointed. Great atmosphere, great service, awesome food. I ordered the special which was a grilled chicken with swiss and mushrooms on rye. There was side of Wurst Soup that was delicious. I would try this again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnlyMeDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Reuben in 100 miles”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Best Reuben in 100 miles. Need I say more. I know of no other establishment in the Twin Cities or Madison that has a better Reuben, and great beer to boot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CMoosWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast time”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Love the breakfast, full portions and friendly staff. Omelets are stuffed full of greatness, and request some sausage gravy on the side.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swirls2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“very enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love the look of this restaurant. The old pictures on the walls are a nice touch. We were surprised with the 1/2 price appetizers we ordered with our drinks. The food was good. My group ordered 2 of the specials of the day which was Chicken Parmesan w/ spaghetti and 2 orders of steak with many choices for a potato. All were good. I also had the French Onion Soup which I enjoyed and some in my group had Squash Soup which they enjoyed. The bar area is nice and there are high tables w/ stools nearby. In the back there are very nice booths to sit in. The waitress was pleasant and did not rush us at all as we visited but,the food was prompt when we ordered. I will be back to this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WISALSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galloway Grille also viewed

 
Eau Claire, WI
 

Been to Galloway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing