We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dragon Neddies”

Draganetti's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Draganetti's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Decatur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dragon Neddies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Food is excellent, service is great, portion size is too small for the price. Keep asking for more free bread to fill yourself up.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Food, Not Authentic but still good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The sole reason this review gets 3 stars is because when I asked about the wine used in my pasta dish, I was told by the server that it was a boxed wine...Franzia I believe. Well, if you're going to charge me prime prices on my meal, I expect a better quality wine in my dish, The flavor was still good and I was happy with it but I wasn't floored. It also wasn't an authentic italian dish, more italian american. If you're expecting better, head to Mona Lisa's...even the atmosphere will blow Draganetti's out of the water.

We had also called Draganetti's in the middle of the week and informed them that we would be celebrating Valentine's Day. The woman on the phone informed me she would "Give us very special seating." When we walked in she remembered us and was very nice, but the very special seating was a long booth meant to accommodate many people and we were in the corner next to a very loud and raucous display of intoxicated individuals. Not special seating.

Overall, it was not a memorable dining experience but it was still decent. There are definitely better restaurants in Eau Claire for special occasions though. I would dine elsewhere next time.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level Contributor
184 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Family-owned, great atmosphere, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

One of my favorites. Beautifully done italian food, excellent sauces, good drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank mcbarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simple oversights could have been corrected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is generally a great place to just have dinner or meet friends. Recently, when we arrived for dinner (two), we were seated quickly and were soon ready to order. The waitress informed us that the salad would be largely regular iceberg lettuce - they ran out of spinach. No dark, leafy greens here. Then, salads and a main entree arrived - using zuchinni in the salad (I wasn't fooled into thinking it was a cuke slice) AND in the chicken entree, which normally features broccoli. VERY disappointing. We tried ot order coffee with our dessert, but they were OUT - only decaf. Isn't Gordy's or Festival Foods about a 10 minute hop for someone from Drags? While the atmosphere is pleasant, if there's any group of four or more, you're likely to have to forego any conversation or shout at your dinner partner. That night a particularly festive crowd of about 12 20-somethings were so loud we couldn't even have a normal conversation. Parties that large need to be seated in the back room.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank squirt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian food at it's finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

authentic family owned restaurant. The food is superb!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Draganetti's Ristorante also viewed

 
Eau Claire, WI
 

Been to Draganetti's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing