We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Duluth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Quick stop on our way to Duluth. Arrived at 9:30pm and it was very quiet. Room was big enough and clean for our family of four. We got a good night sleep. We had waffles for breakfast. They had lots of other items to choose from such as eggs, sausage and cereal.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We pride ourselves in our breakfast as this is one of the most appealing amenities our hotel offers our guests. We offer a wide variety of items so that there is something for everyone ranging from warm and hearty to light and quick. We appreciate your business, and we hope you stay with us again if you ever find yourself traveling through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My daughter did an overnight stay at the college and I needed a room. My 9 year old son and I stayed here and we were very pleased. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. I only met a couple of the staff personal and they were sweet nice girls. My son and I felt very safe as well. For the price we paid ($75.00) I am very satisfied. I'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Angiem987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I'm so pleased that you had a great experience. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing team here, from our owners to our housekeepers; it really does make a comforting atmosphere. Our close proximity to the colleges also makes things easier on our guests as Eau Claire can be a confusing city because of the rivers that run through our city, as beautiful as they are. We truly appreciate your business as well as your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here the week of the Jan 12. I needed some eye work and we were very pleased with the reception at check in and the cleanliness of the room. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. We had a giant snowstorm while we were there and the staff made sure we were well cared for. Thanks to all of you.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the suite with the couch to sit on as we were there for several days and it was easier to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiaTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for such a great review LiaTerrier! This winter has definitely been a rough one; and I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience despite the terrible weather. I will make sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team. They work so hard to give our guests a memorable stay, so your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us and give us a call next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place was clean and neat. Area isn't the best, but it was a decent price and met my needs for this stay. I'd recommend it for business travel. The breakfast food was a little old and over cooked but over all fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADM20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you found our hotel clean as we have very strict standards of cleanliness here. I am sorry that the breakfast didn't exceed your expectations. We have started making sure that the hot food is rotated more often so this problem does not happen. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Eau Claire area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice. The accommodations and service was excellent and what we've to come to expect from Comfort Inns. We only rarely stay at any other inn. We plan to stay at Comfort for our next long trip in March.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. It is comforting that Choice Hotels are always consistent so you always know that you will have exceptional accommodations. Make sure that you are signed up for Choice Privileges before your next trip; they always have great promotions running. If you have questions or need help with the program you can call us anytime and we will be happy to assist you and answer any questions. Looking forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After making the reservation with this hotel via direct call, we regularly received e-mails regarding our confirmation number and reminders of our impending stay. We were congenially received upon our arrival. Check in was smooth & quick. Our room was impeccable in design and cleanliness. The hotel is situated off of the beaten path so it is quiet, but there are very good restaurants located nearby. We stay here every time we pass through Eau Claire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to review our property. We are very fortunate that we have such a wonderful variety of restaurants nearby; it makes things much easier for guests that are not familiar with Eau Claire. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a suite and found the room both comfortable and attractive. Everything was better than I expected. Breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs and sausage along with the usual items. The bed was super and I enjoyed the free newspaper, Internet and good selection of tv channels. Staff was helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your business as well as providing us with your greatly appreciated feedback. We always like hearing about our guests' positive experiences and I will be sure to share this with the rest of our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
392 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3117 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6110 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) is an inexpensive hotel in Eau Claire that's merely minutes away from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Eau Claire Indoor Sports Center Hobbs Municipal Ice Center Chippewa River State Trail Oakwood Mall Visitors can easily get to the Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company, the nation's seventh-oldest brewery, and Eau Claire hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants and cocktail lounges throughout the area. The hotel offers an indoor pool, business services and complimentary breakfast, making it a common choice for both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Eau Claire hotel include: Free breakfast Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and whirlpool Cold weather hook-ups When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket - because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing