We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place was clean and neat. Area isn't the best, but it was a decent price and met my needs for this stay. I'd recommend it for business travel. The breakfast food was a little old and over cooked but over all fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADM20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you found our hotel clean as we have very strict standards of cleanliness here. I am sorry that the breakfast didn't exceed your expectations. We have started making sure that the hot food is rotated more often so this problem does not happen. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Eau Claire area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
47
36
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice. The accommodations and service was excellent and what we've to come to expect from Comfort Inns. We only rarely stay at any other inn. We plan to stay at Comfort for our next long trip in March.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. It is comforting that Choice Hotels are always consistent so you always know that you will have exceptional accommodations. Make sure that you are signed up for Choice Privileges before your next trip; they always have great promotions running. If you have questions or need help with the program you can call us anytime and we will be happy to assist you and answer any questions. Looking forward to having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After making the reservation with this hotel via direct call, we regularly received e-mails regarding our confirmation number and reminders of our impending stay. We were congenially received upon our arrival. Check in was smooth & quick. Our room was impeccable in design and cleanliness. The hotel is situated off of the beaten path so it is quiet, but there are very good restaurants located nearby. We stay here every time we pass through Eau Claire.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to review our property. We are very fortunate that we have such a wonderful variety of restaurants nearby; it makes things much easier for guests that are not familiar with Eau Claire. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a suite and found the room both comfortable and attractive. Everything was better than I expected. Breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs and sausage along with the usual items. The bed was super and I enjoyed the free newspaper, Internet and good selection of tv channels. Staff was helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your business as well as providing us with your greatly appreciated feedback. We always like hearing about our guests' positive experiences and I will be sure to share this with the rest of our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found the staff quite friendly and helpful in answering my questions about Eau Claire. The room was very clean. The location was perfect for me - found the Mayo Clinic, restaurants, and shopping without any problems. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We always do our best to make sure that our staff has the knowledge and tools to help our guests find whatever it is they need. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had to change from our first room because the door lock wouldn't close from the outside.

When we were in our second room, it was too chilly so we turned on the heat for a short while and it set off the smoke detector in the ceiling. We turned off the heater and unplugged it. Then we called the front desk and they didn't know the detector had gone off (comforting isn't it).
The room had a rank smell from the heater for several hours afterward, but we were already in bed so we didn't want to move again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I'm sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. During the summer months when it is extremely warm outside we keep the air on in the rooms so they are comfortable for the guests when they check in. Unfortunately, when the heaters have not been used for months there is sometimes a smell the first time they are turned on, even though I can assure you we have a regular cleaning schedule for all of our PTAC units. I urge you to contact me directly to discuss this issue further. I hope you give me the opportunity to earn your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My son and I stayed here the night before his orientation at UW-Eau Claire. From the outside, the building looked old, but they must have renovated recently because our room was nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Even the carpet in the hallway looked new. When I asked the front desk for help getting to campus, they were very friendly and glad to help. The directions they gave were easy to follow. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBD_917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are happy that your stay with us was great. We are continuously doing updates and improvements to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. We wish your son the best at UW-Eau Claire and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3117 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6110 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) is an inexpensive hotel in Eau Claire that's merely minutes away from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Eau Claire Indoor Sports Center Hobbs Municipal Ice Center Chippewa River State Trail Oakwood Mall Visitors can easily get to the Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company, the nation's seventh-oldest brewery, and Eau Claire hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants and cocktail lounges throughout the area. The hotel offers an indoor pool, business services and complimentary breakfast, making it a common choice for both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Eau Claire hotel include: Free breakfast Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and whirlpool Cold weather hook-ups When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket - because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing