We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY GOD... NO Air Conditioning.”
Review of Inn at Pinewood

Inn at Pinewood
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Pinewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Eagle River B&B and Inns
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OH MY GOD... NO Air Conditioning.”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Place was very nice looking on the surface, just don't look to closely. Food was o.k., but you would think a B&B would have a better breakfast since it's the ONLY meal they serve. But my only real issue was NO A/C. You must be kidding! So many fans running I thought we were at an airport. We don't think a return trip is in our future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_nutz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We had wonderful time at the Inn, and plan to make it a yearly tradition when we pick up our kids from a nearby camp.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dsrhoov53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were in the area to pick our daughter up from summer camp. We had some special dietary requests for breakfast and the owners were very accommodating. The location is on a very pretty lake and there are many games available like tabletop shuffleboard, pool and board games in a very large common area that made spending the evening with other friends relaxing and enjoyable. It is very convenient to Honey Rock Summer Camp and would recommend staying there if picking your kids up from the camp.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illini13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,IL
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My husband and I decided to stay at this lovely bed and breakfast while we were picking our son up from summer camp in Eagle River. The Inn was tastefully decorated and our room was perfect. Every room has a wonderful view of the lake and guests have access to fishing boats and kayaks etc. Pinewood is in a great location nestled in the woods, yet close enough to the downtown. I would defintely recommend staying here verses a hotel/ motel in town. The breakfasts are excellent as well and hosts Patty and Bob couldn't be nicer or more accomodating. We will definitely go back!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Can't beat the charm of this place. The original building was a fishing/hunting log cabin from the 30's. It's been added on but retains that cabin feel. Great breakfasts and Patty the Innkeeper is all about hospitality. The views of the lake are wonderful and the loons lull you to sleep at night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WINurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
3.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
170 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
295 reviews
6.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
284 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
215 reviews
9.8 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pinewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pinewood

Property: Inn at Pinewood
Address: 1820 Silver Forest Lane, Eagle River, WI 54521-9458
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing