We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle River Hotel”

Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Reedsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eagle River Hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Best Western Derby in Eagle River was the first hotel of this type I have stayed at in years due to prior bad experiences. I was a little worried about the stay, however it was set up through my son's hockey team manager. Other then the weak breakfast, the hotel was wonderful. Close to everything (DO NOT EAT AT GORDO's - CAUTION VERY BAD SERVICE) . The lobby was great and us parents were able to sit play card and have a few drinks. Rooms were normal, however the mattresses were very comfortable. Pillow were a bit Hard. Overall a very good choice to stay if you are in the Eagle River, WI. Great Job.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing the Best Western Derby Inn for your hockey groups stay. Your group was great and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    71
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
72
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great Business Stays in Eagle River, WI, we always stay for business and Eagle River Best Western Always delivers. Good breakfast to get us going, nice beds when we go down for the night. New flat panel TV's and fast internet. Everything we need and a little more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for all your business and the great review. Its comments like this that makes it fun for everyone here. The staff works hard and it's great that our guest notice and comment on it.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonduel, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family stays at the Derby Inn a couple times each year and we have a great experience every time we visit. And continually impressed with how clean, quiet and well-managed the place is. Every time we've visited they have offered a delightful continental breakfast. This trip they also had snacks and a bucket of beer available for the guests in the afternoon. That was such a thoughtful and unexpected touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for the great compliment. We look to improve every day and its great when we get such great encouragement from our guest.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

There is no other place to stay in the Northwoods! Clean, Friendly and Quiet! This is the best! The rooms are always clean and the entire hotel is well taken care of. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate to start your day off. We will stay no other place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We are always excited when we can get this response from our guests, it means we are all doing our job. Please come again soon.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed the night due to a power outage at my home - being a local I have never visited this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. For starters, the woman at the front desk was so sweet about my situation and made check in a breeze. The place was spotless and the room very spacious and comfortable. Even though I was only there for 9 hours I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends who visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during a stressful time. Please come again and visit anytime.

Thank You,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Helpful staff listened to my requests and followed through without any issues. Good basic services and value.They allowed early check-in and a one hour later cheek-out. Also granted a first floor room request to expedite luggage transfer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope you will come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When ever we stay in Eagle River we try to stay with Best Western due to the consistent quality of their hotels but also the way the staff treats us. Hot breakfast, comfortable beds with flat panel TV's and high speed internet. Pretty much all the comforts of home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It is always great to have your group stay with us. It is great guest like you that keeps us going and your kind words are appreciated.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
206 reviews
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing