We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The rooms were pretty good. The only bad thing about them is that you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms, especially the shower running. The facility is overall a good place. Don't put too much into the breakfast. Go get a meal at a local diner instead.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dj915ept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    72
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
75
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here on a snowmobile trip to eagle river area. We had no reservations but found this nice place. They had a 2- room king suite available which was perfect for our needs. The room was large, very clean, modern, very comfortable bed, quiet,and pleanty of extra pilows. They had a hockey tournament this weekend so the hotel was full, but didnt seem to interfere with our stay. There was pleanty of parking for your snowmobiles and trailers. They have a nice lobby with a fireplace and a small bar. The bartender "Connie" was the nicest and friedliest person. Thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Rooms are big,very clean and the beds are one of the best beds i have slept in for hotels. Very friendly staff. Close to many good restuarants. Would highly recommed this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent beds. Very helpful staff. Very, very clean. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: make this hotel your choice for a overnight stay. The beds are FANTASTIC!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Room was neat and clean but the wireless did not work in my room. I complained and the desk resolution was that I use the service in the lobby. They were aware of the issue but had not taken steps to resolve a very fixable issue. Poor customer service for myself, past, and future guests.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this inn on a business trip to Eagle River. It was a great experience. The room was one of the best! Large airy room. Immaculate. The continental breakfast was good. The night clerks available and responsive. I would highly recommend. I might return to this beautiful location for a vacation and I would certainly return to this inn.

Linda V.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSusanMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiocton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at the Best Western Derby Inn in Eagle River. It is VERY CLEAN, and the beds are REALLY COMFORTABLE. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is GREAT. Also, we like being close to all the great restaurants and stores for shopping. Eagle River is a neat place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
215 reviews
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing