We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“34 Years Later and Still Great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting Full size fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Full size fully equipped kitchen
An abundance of wildlife right out your door
Your Check-In point
Sporty nine hole golf course on-site
Fish cleaning hut
Indoor pool
Large Hot Tub
On-Site Tennis
Seems like a good way to spend the day!
28 Lakes just waiting to be explored
Campfire Circle on Nature Point
Watch as the Northwoods explodes with color
A Winter Wonderland
Winter Silent Sports
On-Site Ice Skating Pond
Ice Fishing on Voyageur Lake
Over 500 miles of pristine snowmobile trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OREAZ
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“34 Years Later and Still Great”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've been owners since the start in 1979. My father in law Tony Neuser developed and expanded LFRC and TreeHouse Village. My wife and I were involved through 1984 when we moved west.
LFRC is probably the best maintained and equipped resort we've ever stayed at. You see we've never used our week here until now. Prior to moving west we always had company housing
The units are immaculate and show like new even after 40 years ( 1979 to 2018).
The kitchens are equipped like a home. Weber kettles are at each unit. Coffee filters, dish soap, laundry detergent... all supplied. Direct TV, blue ray players with movies... you name it.
Grounds are beautiful, with a beach area and dock space and row boats plus SUP, canoes, kayaks and bikes. Yes even tennis and pickle ball courts... plus an indoor pool and fitness center...
All in all a great place, just missing my late father in law.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thanks so much for sharing with the greater Trip Advisor community!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The location was the best for biking. We went 3 out of the 7 days there to so many routes. You can see Three Lakes and enjoy wine tasting after biking or take a dip in Trout Lake on another route. Our favorite route was to Boulder Junction after enjoying ice cream along the way. The condo has everything you need. If the weather isn't good enough for the beach they have then spend time in the pool and hot tub. Fishing of course is its specialty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Sounds likes you had a perfect vacation... Thanks for sharing with the greater Trip Advisor community and please come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davegnk
Wisconsin,
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lake Forest Resort offers many amenities included with the resort. Fishing boats, canoes, tennis, swimming pool and work out equipment. Steps away from the chain of lakes for fishing swimming, tubing and water skiing .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
So glad to hear you had a great family getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
251wayne
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GOD' s Paintbrush”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

The condo's are very well kept, furnishings well appointed and the views at this time of the year are just gorgeous. You can take day trip to waterfalls, which again are just beautiful. Fishing is great, each unit is assigned a fishing boat and that is at no charge. The management and staff are what really makes people want to comeback. Very helpful and know the area, can make recommendations as to where to go and what to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Thanks for sharing and the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardfV...
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 reviews
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Arrived April 28th to a frozen lake but we enjoyed solitude on Vilas County still somewhat snow covered trails. Appreciated that items supplied anticipated all our needs. Sweet breads and coffee every morning from 10-11 made us feel very welcome and gave us the opportunity to get questions answered by the front desk or Sue, the Manager. Found we could unload from our car to the upstairs bedrooms or follow the path to the first floor sliders on the lake side to avoid carrying things like a cooler down the problematic interior stairs. All the other guests were friendly. We would definitely return to Lake Forest. Tranquil lake view was perfect.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thanks for the kind words - we all look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generufer
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The staff at Lake Forest is excellent. They are friendly and very efficient. The resort is older but kept up very well and decorated in "north woods" decor. We had a very good time while there. We left on 3-30-18. The resort is right on the beach, overlooking the lake.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thanks for sharing - come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
Marrshfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a great time. Relaxing, and seeing a good friend. A few nice walks. The weather was nice for that time of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
So glad to hear you had a nice relaxing getaway. Thanks for sharing with the TripAdvisor community!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing