We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for the money, I will be back.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Full size fully equipped kitchen
An abundance of wildlife right out your door
Your Check-In point
Sporty nine hole golf course on-site
Indoor pool
Large Hot Tub
On-Site Tennis
Seems like a good way to spend the day!
28 Lakes just waiting to be explored
Fish cleaning hut
Campfire Circle on Nature Point
Watch as the Northwoods explodes with color
A Winter Wonderland
Over 500 miles of pristine snowmobile trails
Winter Silent Sports
On-Site Ice Skating Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FRANK T
NEW BERLIN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value for the money, I will be back.”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was impressed overall with this place, I really cant complain. Clean, newer furnishings and electronics, nice staff. The chain of lakes is a boaters paradise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks Frank!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Mayville, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great week in Eagle River”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great staff; office, grounds and housekeeping. Well maintained and clean and up-to-date furnishings and appliances. We have stayed at LFR for over 35 years and have always enjoyed our time there.

Mike & Bobbie

One of the original owners (and just purchased two more weeks).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well maintained.
Liked least: The stairs, may be an issue with some.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks Mike & Bobbi, we'll see you in the Fall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44trg
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Always Clean And Comfortable”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have been staying at LFR since it opened in the late 70's. Have wonderful family memories there. The resort has always been well maintained and cleaned and goes through regular upgrades. A wide variety of activities are available. Also a great place to just kick back and relax. I'm heading back in 15 weeks and cant wait to go!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thanks Tom & Carol, we look forward to seeing you again in 15 weeks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We always enjoy the clean condo and gracious and welcoming office folks! Nice new dock space this year too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Thanks for your kind words Sharon. That new dock is pretty awesome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenksLady
Jenks, OK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lake Forest is the ONLY place to call home in Wisconsin's northwoods.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My family has vacationed at Lake Forest Resort for over 20 years. What keeps us coming back are the clean, well equipped condos surrounded by beautiful forests, lake w/private beach, indoor pool/fitness center, golf course, and wildlife sightings. This is the perfect place for family reunions, or a couples get-away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are so many activities available on site or within a short drive. We visit every July for two weeks and our family wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Please check out their website for more information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful northwoods, Chain of Lakes, friendly people
Liked least: WiFi can be spotty. No pets allowed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thanks Debbie, we love hosting your family reunions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Wonderful for 35 years”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lake Forest has been like a second home for us. The amenities continue to evolve and improve, yet the original character of the resort is maintained. Through the years, the staff, and all their attention to details has made all the difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thanks Dave and Judy. You should both come up in the Fall when the colors change!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cpickard1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have stayed here twice now for our winter snowmobile trips. Very spacious , great value for your money. Love the full kitchen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thanks for choosing us, again, as your winter getaway destination!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing