We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tijan's Twelve Pines

Tijan's Twelve Pines
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Twelve Pines also has a location just north in Conover and you don't want to miss this one. The staff could not be more friendly and the food is great. You better be hungry when you eat here. Their burgers are all 3/4 on up to this monster burger which has (2) 3/4 lb patties with 6 pieces of cheese and 6 pieces of bacon. To be real they have a special daily and I really enjoyed their meatloaf special. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food great! Service just okay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food here is great, but service was lacking. Chicken was great, as was the ribeye! Waitress never came back to table to refresh our drinks. We probably would of had 2 or 3 more cocktails if she had. No one ever thanked us upon paying or leaving. Not sure if we would return as there are other restaurants around that genuinely thank you for spending money in their establishment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
305 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Busy Spot Back in the Woods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our first visit to the new Tijan's and we were positively impressed. They must be doing something right since the new owners took the place over last fall. Nice big bar area in which to wait if you don't get seated immediately. Very friendly hostess and waitresses. We were there on a Friday, but we didn't have the fish fry that it looked like 80% of the rest of the crowd was. The fish fry was $10.99 and "All You Can Eat." Looked very, very good. We had hand tossed pizza instead made with quality toppings. We tried mushrooms, black olives and Tijan's home-made sausage. There are 2 sizes, 12" and 16." We got the 16" and had enough to take home for a second meal. The pizza was quite good, especially the cheese, except the crust was slightly overdone. Great looking desserts on hand for only $3. Prices and quality are right at this place. We're sure to try it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Best pizza I've had. Perfect attentive service. Very friendly. Making a trip back here just to eat here again. Skip the fancy super clubs and go here. Way better. More selection. And better value!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicat0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent food and a great staff. Prices are more than fair. Have tried just about everything on the menu and have not been disappointed yet. Bread is excellent! Pizza is great! Loved their chicken dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tijan's Twelve Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing