We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good base of operations”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Traveler's Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good base of operations”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at this motel with friends for a week on a fishing trip. It is centrally located in downtown therefore we chose it as a base of operations because we wanted to fish all different lakes so we didn't need to be on a lake. We stayed in deluxe rooms which were quite big and very clean with a maid service everyday, this was very nice. They also had a room where we could clean our catch, which was just a basement and a deepsink but it was very handy and convenient. We did wanted rooms next to each other but the owner told us we could either have one above the other or at opposite ends of building. In the end that really didn't matter. The best part was all the bars are with in a 2 block radius. We were sceptical about this place but it worked out great. If we are not fishing the chain, we going to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 24 is my favorite right next to the street and closer stumble walk to a bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek_K35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    5
    0
    7
See reviews for
6
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in many motels in our lives and we have never been run out of a room until this stay. At 11:02 there was a knock at the door I opened it and told her we would be out in less than 10 minutes. She looked very discussed. Another knock at 11:03 and again at 11:05 and at 11:07 she barged right in to the room! This is not an exageration!! I had already walked out to the car and my husband was trying to get dressed as fast as possible. He was getting out of the shower at the first knock. They insisted that they had people in the lobby that needed to check in. Our previous stays were uneventful - we stayed there because it was cheap but we will never stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChristinaRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

On our weekend getaway, along with 2 other couples, we decided to stay at this place. If it wasn't for the flowers outside, we probably wouldn't stay here (wife).

We got 3 rooms and the guy showed us our rooms. Place not much to look at from outside but all 3 rooms were redone and we were very surprised at the inexpesive price! Everything worked inside too but the hair dryer we had to get from front desk.

Before we headed out on the town, we got some recommendations from the guy which in the course of the night turned out to be right on. The night out was awesome, i think we hit all the bars at night and the women had great time shopping next day (I was in bed late). Best thing was we never had to move our bikes or look for parking.

Overall, I give this place a 4 out of 5 (no hair dryer in room and the best employee there is a dog name Sam) but for sure we coming back. See you next time!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ridehard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADSTONE
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

My husband and I and another couple stayed on our first visit to Eagle River. We just wanted something that was withing walking distance to town and this motel was perfect. Very clean, looked like a brand new bathroom and very spacious room for 4 people. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooters111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwauikee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed at Traveler's Inn twice, in fall of 2006 and fall of 2007. We absolutely loved it. It is a quaint motel right in downtown Eagle River, priced right, clean. We loved sitting in the parlor in the evening and sharing a great breakfast in the morning (it was the best continental breakfast ever). It was memorable to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riverotter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2008

they were very rude and ignorant and i would never stay there again, nor would i recommend this hotel to anyone. find anywhere us but at that hotel.they were also very nosey.

  • Liked — close to shopping
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin,WI
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

This is the third year that we have stayed at this motel. We go to the Great Northern Beer Festival and all we really need is a place to sleep after the Festival and going downtown for a pizza. Nothing fantastic, just a comfortable bed. Everything is clean. There are no amenities, so bring your hair dryer,etc. But an overnight stay is always under $50. So you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pretty sparse
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbk54923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eagle River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing