We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Super 8 Eagle River
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eagle River
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Madison
1 review
“Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Overall the stay was fine. The front desk staff was involved in personal phone calls two times when stopping at the front desk. Breakfast selection was not great but that seems to be the norm now for most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
breakfast is the new super8 standard breakfast now....and have spoken to front desk about appreciating guests more and giving full attention ...thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    50
    36
    21
See reviews for
99
43
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had booked a king and queen bed and only got two queens and they had nothing else available for us. Then on 8-3-13 while we were gone for the day someone used our bathroom and left a mess in there. We had to call the front desk to get someone with a plunger. Housekeeping left two dirty washcloths from Friday night and did not leave us a bath mat when they cleaned on Saturday. When we got to the room on Friday we did not have a towel or soap by the sink area, just in the bathroom. This is one of the worst experiences we have had. I'm not sure if we would stay there again or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
sorry for the room mix up and couldn't get u into a room that u wanted at the time and im glad the front desk could help you with your tiolet issue...would like you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I found my room to be clean & comfortable but it certainly took me some time to check in as no one was behind the counter when I arrived at 7:30 pm on a Friday night - there was a note on the counter to page her. The lobby area gets crowded during breakfast time as the breakfast area is so close to the front desk. Breakfast consists of too many carbs (waffles, cereals, muffins, bagels, donuts) and too little fruit/protein.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
we are serving a super8 standard breakfast now that soon all super8 will be offering....please come and stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Get new beds - mattress was terrible. Linen upgrade. Bathroom was clean. Halls not clean. Outside needs cleaned. Weeds growing up along the entire side walk and parking lot. Clean the dirt up in the lot.
I was disappointed for the condition for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
sorry about the feel of the beds and the linen are slowly getting upgraded as we speak for the new super8 look by the end of the year....we have a wonderful gardner and grounds keeper now that been taking care of all our beautiful shrubs outside....be glad tohave you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eagle River

Property: Super 8 Eagle River
Address: 200 West Pine St, Hwys 45 & 70, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Eagle River
Eagle River Super Eight
Eagle River Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing